Sam & Sára

Origine: Belgique & Hongrie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    France

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.06.2018 - 01.06.2023

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, we are Sam and Sára.
    In 2018 we left our destructive materialistic life and choose the road in an old bus from '91. Together with our 8 y/o golden retriever we call this home ever since.
    We go from communities to festivals to ecolodges and farms. We do this to learn. Learn new skills, languages, people, cultures and about ourself and life itself. We educate ourself by this in a healthier way, learn to appreciate the smaller things and find ourself connected with this miracle we call nature.
    Sára is Hungarian, studied interior design and has a lot to do with art. Sam is originally from Belgium, studied product design. We experienced natural building, woodworking, small mechanic work and permaculture gardening. We are passionate about nature and love cooking.
    We chose another way of living to create our own vision of life by seeing and experiencing other possibilities than what is presented.
    As a human being, we put a lot of attention in placing nature and all its elements first. We love doing as many different things as possible to keep life exciting. We both have a keen eye for detail, love to work towards a deadline and intent to not always follow the obvious path to a goal. When something is need to be done we prefer do it ourself as we believe practice is what makes you skilled.
    Accommodation would not be necessary is we are fully sustainable in our bus. We carry-on basic hand tools with us at all times.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We've done natural buildings with wood and cob; permaculture gardening. We have a little knowledge about mechanics and electrics, but a lot about art (mostly with natural elements). We love to cook especially vegetarian food, but we are not against meat either since as a hungarian Sára knows how to marinade nicely :)

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant
    French: Débutant
    Polish: Débutant
    Portuguese: Débutant

  • Âge

    27 & 23

  • Autres infos...

    We are addicted to playing board games, especially medieval age style games; also card games and games where you have to use your brain.
    We have an 8-year-old golden retriever dog, who is traveling with us ever since. She is a very friendly, free, devoted and easy-going dog (only barks at people in uniforms :) ).

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      ragweed and mugwort

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback