Roeland & Karlijn

Origine: Belgique

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    France

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.03.2021 - 31.05.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are Karlijn and Roeland, a Belgian couple who would have travelled to Mongolia in our van in 2020 but Corona left us stranded in Belgium.
    We bought a van some years ago and completely rebuild it so we can live in it full time. After working for money for 5 years, we both quit our jobs and were planning to travel along the silk road for a year or more, this has obviously not happend yet.
    We are both very passionate about travelling and discovering new countries, their culture, their language and their people (and their pets).
    Karlijn has studied the Arabic language, lost her heart several times in Morocco and studied in Egypt for a semester and I have travelled through Europe on my motorcycle for the better part of a year.
    We are looking to travel through Europe together this year, hoping the corona situation will be better in 2022 so we can finally realize our silk road plans.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Animaux
    Langues
    Écriture
    Musique
    Photographie
    Technologie
    Histoire
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I, Roeland, have always lived with animals at home. We have horses, a dog, chickens, some cats and a pig. Although the pig sadly left us some years ago. Being around animals feels very natural for me. I've also build our van from the ground up and I also interned for a couple of months with a carpenter so I am quite handy with building and working with tools. I do all the maintenance and repairs on our van myself.

    Karlijn works as a translator, mainly Arabic to other languages, and is currently trying to be a digital nomad. She is very interested in everything history related and is usually found reading books (of course not while she is working). She is a caring and creative person and she is open to learning new things. Karlijn is my sidekick but she also learned to do quite a few things herself over the years and she's not afraid of working hard. With a little guidance you can throw almost anything at us and we'll manage quite well (because we're not sloppy workers).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Being a translator, Karlijn is very interested in learning new languages, or teaching the ones she already knows

  • Âge

    32 & 30

  • Autres infos...

    I play the guitar and usually try every instrument that is handed to me, not always with great results. A long time ago, I also had a brief romance with the saxophone.

    Karlijn will jump at the opportunity to play board games. She is also in the progress of learning how to play her rainbow decorated ukelele and is currently taking a course in contentmarketing and community management.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback