RoadtripCouple

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    We want to find a nice place to settle down and create our own green paradise :) So we are open to connect and talk about permaculture and a self-sufficient lifestyle.

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Portugal - du Sep 2022 au Déc 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello,

    we are Andre and Tamara, 39 and 24 years young and come from beautiful Germany! Beautiful, but also quite cold in the winter, so my boyfriend and I are drawn towards the south.
    We are looking for a nice spot of land to settle down. Our dream would be a small self-sufficient farm with vegetables and a few animals, a bit away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
    Our next trip begins in September at the wonderful south coast of Portugal.
    An all-inclusive vacation is out of the question for us, as we want to get in touch with the local people to get first-hand experience and tips.

    Now a few words about me, Tamara: After my sociology studies and first work experience, it became clear to me that the typical 9-5 job does not fit in the long run and I would like to reorient myself professionally.
    I love deep conversations and like to philosophize with friends over a cup of tea about this and that.
    At a time when you were still allowed to do so, you would find me at art exhibitions, pubs or in the swimming pool. Now I look at art and architecture while walking through different cities.
    When I'm not reading or listening to podcasts, I try yoga and meditation.
    For my first workaway experience (or does AuPair already count?) I wish for a harmonious atmosphere, diverse insights and a balanced mix of living together and free space.

    Now it's my turn, Andre:
    After 11 years working in the family business as a salesman and manager it was time for something new.
    The last three years I lived in a Yoga ashram and worked in the garden, because before I always had a lot of fun in my vegetable garden. During this time i did courses to become a yoga teacher and healer, which i like to offer to friends and relatives at the moment. My interests are snowboarding, mountainbiking, windsurfing, sailing, snorkeling, yoga, meditation, ...
    In general I am an open, relaxed and spontaneous person.
    From my workaaway experience I hope to gain many insights into permaculture, stories of inspiring people and foreign cultures. I like to discuss e.g. spiritual topics and politics while having a beer at a campfire. By the way chopping the wood is already one of my activities here.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aider dans une ferme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Tamara:
    Babysitting since I was 14 years old
    All kinds of household activities (vacuuming, laundry...)
    Painting walls and furniture
    Correcting German texts
    Sew a little bit
    Work experience as an office clerk
    Various odd jobs, e.g. asparagus sales, dialoger, election worker, inventory helper, organizing research competition, quality improvement committee....

    Andre:
    Gardening (grass cutting, wood chopping, tree trimming,...)
    Light DIY skills (driving a digger, paving a path, building a greenhouse, painting,...)
    Teaching yoga (in german)
    Healing (in german)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We are interested in learning a bit Spanish.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24 & 39

  • Autres infos...

    Maybe you feel like roasting marshmallows on the campfire together? Or you want to build a little castle for your cat? Or hang a swing in a tree? No idea is too childish to try it out at least! :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback