Rebecca & David

  • Royaume-Uni & Suisse
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

  • Description

    Rebecca is an artist and loves connecting through culture, and being in nature.

    When she's at home she lives in a micro-community on a small farm geared towards self-sufficiency. She has studied agriculture and permaculture, but her favourite role is in the kitchen, preparing meals and making preserves :) One of her wishes is to create a network of farms to exchange and trade with.

    She loves playing music of all kinds, especially traditional and world. Busking and improvising is her kind of thing. Violin, singing, a bit of guitar, and she's currently exploring kamancheh and bouzouki. She loves dancing, and everything to do with natural health, alternative therapies, yoga, meditation, massage etc.


    David is super interested in culture, and has a special interest in oriental culture. He is a musician, and has spent a long time studying traditional music from around the world, especially the middle east and India. He plays bouzouki, bouzouk, saz, various percussion, and is currently learning doudouk. He likes doing calligraphy in Persian :)

    He has a deep love of horses, and also enjoys walking in the mountains, an important part of his life.


    Our motivation to travel is a quest for culture and traditions, and to learn and exchange all kinds of different art forms :D

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Arts du spectacle
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    LGBT+
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Persian (Farsi): Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We're both learning Italian and looking for opportunities to immerse ourselves in this language :)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Langues
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Rebecca works as a musician and songwriter, a creative cook for communities, groups and events, and also as a bodywork therapist (massage, yoga, energy work). She has lived and worked on farms and in communities for over 10 years.

    David has worked with horses for over 10 years, and has experience in gardening and landscaping. He is also a musician and songwriter, and has good cooking skills.

  • Âge

    31 & 32

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Feedback