Gargi & Raghuveersingh

  • Inde
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    India - au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    We are two friends who love travelling. We are both artists! Raghu is a professional video editor and Gargi is an illustrator, wall mural artist & Yoga Instructor. We both seek the beauty of raw nature, immersion in authentic culture and ways to improve the community.

    Gargi has experience in design, set up & managing Backpacking Hostels for over 3 years and does freelance illustration & design projects as well.

    Both of us have left our corporate jobs a few years ago to lead a life where we do what we genuinely enjoy.
    Raghu comes from a small village in interior Rajasthan and Gargi grew up in the bustling Mumbai.

    Raghu loves watching clouds pass by, meeting new people, playing with children and creating music! Helping people to find and follow their calling and connect with themselves is something that he would like to contribute to.
    Gargi loves wildlife and birds, flowers and trees and creating art. Nature has always been close to her heart and she would like to be part of environmental conscious/wildlife conservation activities.

    You will often find us quietly contemplating in nature.

    We have been workawayers for two years now, traveling around India and Southeast Asia and it has been an amazing experience. We'd love to continue to give it our best to help the community that will help us see the world we live in!

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Raghu:
    1. Creating content for Social Media/website/blog in the form of photos and videos. (check his Instagram profile as @raghuraahi
    2. 2 years of experience in video editing (travel videos, trek groups, pre-wedding shoots and weddings, corporate events and presentations)
    3. Conducting activities at hostels e.g. photo walks, music sessions, food trails, treks etc.
    4. Working in agricultural farms in Rajasthan, India.

    Gargi:
    1. Certified Yoga Instructor
    2. Ilustration & graphic design. (Logo Design, Posters, Menu cards, etc.)
    3. Wall Mural Artist (designed and helped in setting up a new hostel in Ladakh, Kashmir, India )
    4. 2 years experience at a Hostel Manager

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hindi: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    28 & 30

  • Autres infos...

    Raghu plays the guitar when he feels like. He has also composed a bunch of songs that he has written himself!

    Gargi is a self-taught Illustrator and designer. She loves nature and wildlife conservation activities. Birder. Yogi. Meditation. Sustainable life.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback