Michael & Pauline

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are a relaxed couple of Retired Firefighters, who are looking for the opportunity to broaden our experiences of other countries and cultures. We are currently touring in Scotland and plan to be here into the New Year.
    We have been living in our Motorhome for some time now while we totally renovated a house to sell. We are a pair of active 61 year olds and have lots of transferable skills which include (between us) DIY, Plumbing, Electrics, tiling, carpentry, (if you wish to see evidence of the standard of this work we can provide photo’s) , interior design, Soft furnishings, Communication, Administration Services, Purchasing and stock control, gardening/grass cutting, bar/restaurant work, café work with barista training, staff management, first aid/trauma care. The list is quite extensive and reflects on our c.v’s. Although we have some very good skills and qualifications we are not averse to cleaning, litter picking and any other forms of manual or ground work. Everything we do is to a high standard and we are our own harshest critics.

    We both have clean full driving licences and can drive up to 7.5 tons.

    We are very friendly, happy couple who work very well together and with other people, for some of our career we have even been stationed at the same fire station. Being firefighter’s team work, communication and the ability to adapt under pressure are essential. We also have very good experience and qualifications in Health and Safety and Diversity.

    We are willing to be flexible in our hours and tasks, dedicated to our roles and go that extra mile to make sure hosts are happy. We are also willing to be on call at nights.

    Our current hobbies are glamping our Classic Hymer Motorhome ☺️, As well as hiking, getting out on our bikes and walking our very friendly dog.
    We have experience of working and being wardens on campsites in France & the UK.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Sports nautiques
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Architecture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Technologie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Histoire
    Dev. personnel

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    General Laboring Skills, Decorating, cooking, cleaning, building, sewing, management, computer/IT skills, good with people, customer care, plumbing, basic electric skills, good with animals and children.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Âge

    62 & 62

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Autres infos...

    We can provide references and a c.v. if required.
    Michael's preferred name is Mick and Pauline's preferred name is Polli

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Feedback