Philippa & Anna

  • Autriche
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Mexico
    Voir tout
  • Description

    (Profile under construction)
    Hi :) We're Anna and Pippa, two friends from Austria. We met a couple years back, in school. We formend an immediate bond over talking about travelling the world and wanted to do so together ever since.
    We want to see the world, experience new cultures, meet new people and maybe pick up some new skills or a new language along the way.
    We're open minded, responsible, clean, easy going girls and we don't mind hard work.
    We can't wait to meet you!
    Pippa and Anna

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Anna: I completed agricultural school with focus on horse management. Which means I have experience in general farm work like milking cows, riding horses, training horses, as well as giving riding lessons and taking care of horses. I'm very patient and good at teaching, i plan on becoming a teacher in this field one day. Also my greatest happienes in life are all kind of animals! I love nothing more than beeing surrounded by animals, and to care for them.
    Additional skills: Another thing i learned in school is how to arc weld.

    Pippa: I'm a trained retail saleswoman, i also worked in film and event hosting for a while which gave me the opportunity to travel through Europe quite a bit. When i came back home to Austria i gave English lessons and started training as a physical therapist. I really found myself in activism this past year, fighting for equality and to slow down climate change. I organised projects and protests.
    Additional skills: I play tennis. I love handcrafting all kinds of things.

    Anna & Pippa (shared skills): Both of us have several siblings and younger kids in our families so we're good at taking care of children, we're patient and happy to be around kids.
    We can give lessons in German and English.
    Our English is quite good, we might be a bit rusty since we haven't had the opportunity to put our English skills to good use for a while, but we're sure we'll get back into it fairly easily as soon as we're surrounded by the language again.
    We're both beginners in Spanish and we'd really like to improve, we will definitely continue studying it during our travels.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25 & 21

  • Autres infos...

    We both have a drivers licenses.
    If you'd like to get in touch please reach out to us here or via email Pippa(philippa.tometschek@gmx.at)
    Anna(annawoerle73@gmail.com) We'd be happy to arrange a call/ video call if you want to get to know us before hosting us, or if you are looking for language/ travel buddies. :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Not that we know of

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      We do like to keep a healthy diet, we usually don't eat a lot of meat or seafood but we're not strictly vegan/ vegetarian. But we are open to every kind of diet!

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback