Paul

Origine: Afrique du Sud

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Tous les pays

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    31.08.2019 - 03.09.2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    27-year-old Zimbabwean Currently living in Cape Town, South Africa
    Just about to do my first trip to Italy, I am flying into Rome on the 31st.
    I am happiest when I am busy and I get great pleasure from learning and doing things to a high standard.

    I love to surf, skate and recently got completely obsessed with rock climbing. I play the guitar and have formal training as a Sound Engineer as well as having worked on a number of live TV shows. I have been working as a photographer for the last two year and have always had a passion for taking photos.

    I am going to be solo traveling on a budget and looking to find a workaday where I can learn as much as possible about permaculture and living off the grid. The reason I want to learn about these things is because Zimbabwe is currently in a very bad economic state and there are food shortages, the one advantage is there is a lot of usable urban space to grow in.

    Things I would love to learn more about:
    Hydroponics
    Mushroom cultivation
    Solar power systems
    Making cheese
    Off-grid living
    Slow food
    Market gardening

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide avec les animaux
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -I have worked for a number of years as a Sound Engineer as well as photographer
    -Recently I have been building small websites and creating content for them
    -Interior photography for Air BnBs, Hotels and rentals
    -Please see my photographic work and the website I build myself www.paulhunt.co.za
    -I am good with computers and fixing technical problems

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Âge

    28

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      nope

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      nope

Photos

Feedback