Yvette

Origine: Canada

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    09.02.2019 - 28.04.2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hola!! My name is Yvette and I am from Quebec and for 20 years I live in Alberta, Canada. I have been retired for over a year and I am busy to keep fit and healthy .... very important for me !! I was an administrative assistant at a University (French Faculty) and I'm not unhappy to leave behind hours of work sitting in front of a computer even though I liked my work.
    I am a person who likes to move and enjoys activities outdoors; cycling, kayaking, skiing, skating etc ... and also artistic creativity. My hobby is to make greeting cards which I sold at coffee and gift shops. I also like to have fun refinishing furniture and other projects. I am comfortable with children and after retiring I have done a lot of babysitting. I find it a joy to surround myself with children and appreciate their straight forward way looking at the world.
    I enjoy new environments and I like meeting people and interacting with them. I have travelled outside Canada. I volunteered in Haiti in a French/Canadian Mission secondary school. I have travelled to Costa Rica in the past and would like to return to do voluntary work. I'm sure I can help you with my modest skills. I have a good sense of organization, I do well with tools and I can cook and do housekeeping. I wish to Learn from this experience and learn more about your culture.
    I know a little of your language. In 2008 I came to learn Spanish in Quepos by the beautiful Park of Manuel Antonio. My language skills in Spanish are pretty basic... like a beginner :)

    I hope that you find my profile, experience and qualifications suitable for any opening that you may have.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Crafting, manual work (fixing things), cooking, a little gardening, house keeping

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Âge

    64

  • Nationalité

    Canadian

  • Autres infos...

    I like to joke with people, have fun and outdoor activities.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Strong scents like perfume give me headache/migraine

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback