Nida

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    07.10.2020 - 31.12.2025

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello!

    I am a well-traveled digital nomad from London /Beirut who enjoys a chilled and outdoor lifestyle with like-minded people.

    I am a real outdoors person and love watersports, cycling and hiking - which is why I'm now in the canary Islands.

    Ideally, I would like to stay somewhere that allows me to do or help out with providing these activities.

    I know my way a little around the watersports business, specifically kite, surf and diving. Perhaps I can be of use and continue to learn from you?

    I've stayed in and helped run a few hostels around the world. Maybe I can help you too?

    I adore and can look after domestic and farm animals and horses. I've done many farmstays around the world and even worked at a zoo as an education officer and guide. Best job ever!

    However I am really keen to get involved in and to learn much more about permaculture. I love gardening and cultivating so I'd love to explore this more.

    I am a great organiser and planner and I have considerable experience in project management. Maybe you need some help i this area?

    I love learning new things and am happy to roll up my sleeves and help out.

    My Spanish is so bad at the moment and I am keen to get some lessons and plenty of practice - so please forgive and bear with me.

    I look forward to meeting you and creating a lovely happy space

    All the best
    Nida

    PS: my social media profile is practically non-existent. It's not my thing. Happy to whatsapp /zoom /meet for coffee etc. Thanks!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can...
    cook
    clean
    wash
    handicrafts - knit, sew & make hats (milliner)
    drive - both manual and automatic
    child and adult care
    swim
    sail
    kayak
    paddle
    dive and snorkel
    amateur kite, surf and windsurf
    cycle
    motorbike
    horseride
    paint and decorate
    carry out basic woodwork, building, construction and renovation work
    carry out farming, gardening and landscaping work
    look after animals - domestic and farm
    basic bookkeeping and accounting
    hospitality/reception work/take and manage bookings
    tour guide
    project manager
    procure goods and services
    negotiate and draft contracts
    provide business and legal advice
    run/work in a hostel
    run/work in a watersports centre
    event organiser/manager
    professional office skills
    anything else you need, I am happy to give it a go!

  • Langues parlées

    Arabic: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant

  • Âge

    50

  • Autres infos...

    I love watersports, yoga, hiking, cycling, reading, art, theatre, dance and music.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback