Natalie

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Natalie, and I'm currently taking a gap year before starting college this fall, where I'll be majoring in archaeology. I recently graduated from a performing arts high school in my home state of Florida, where I studied creative writing and film. In terms of previous experience, I worked in a used bookstore for 2.5 years, but was let go due to covid. After that I was a political poller/caller for University of North Florida’s Public Opinion Research Lab, and have experience with customer service (i.e. waitressing, cashier) as well as physical work, such as lifting heavy boxes and deliveries, cleaning and general organization.
    In my free time I love to surf and kayak, go on long walks, read, write, and spend time in nature. I’m hoping to learn more about parts of the country and its various cultures I’m less familiar with, along with agricultural practices and techniques, and just connecting to nature. Also, I'm fully vaccinated :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports nautiques
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Some computer skills—I can easily navigate most Microsoft features (i.e. Word, Teams), editing software and things of that sort. Lots of experience with costumer service, phone calls, and product orders. I studied film in school, so I'm pretty handy with a camera.
    I'm able to help with outdoor tasks such as gardening and lawn maintenance, as well as housecleaning and cooking. I'm looking forward to learning some new skills, and sharing my own with other people!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    19

  • Autres infos...

    I'm a pretty fast learner, and I'm eager to talk to hosts! I'd say I'm pretty independent and self-reliant, but am not at all opposed to company. In terms of transportation, I have my own car (2016 Jeep Patriot) that I would use for travelling, as well as any work or errands that might be needed for hosts. As I said, I'm fully vaccinated, but could quarantine upon arrival :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Not strictly a vegan or vegetarian, though I do eat mainly organic and gluten/dairy free foods.

Amis

Photos

Feedback