Natalie

  • Australie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi, and welcome to my profile.
    I'm an adventurous and fun loving person. I'm originally from the US, but have lived most of my life in Australia. I've spent summer ‘19 sailing in the North Sea and most of ‘20 in the Midlands with beautiful friends having dress up parties. Now I find myself on a new adventure. I'm the kind of person who will take up opportunities as they come.
    I thrive off a hard day's work and am not afraid to get dirty or attempt physically difficult jobs. Basically, I'll give almost anything a good go!
    Also, I've worked as a high school teacher and I've also worked with young children, and can help any youngsters out there with their school work. I have a lot of hospitality and cleaning experience too.
    I am an artist and love to draw, paint and make etchings or prints. I do travel with my Lino printing and watercolour tools :)
    I love meeting new people and being exposed to new ideas. I'm an honest person, and have no problem letting you know what I need or feel. I'm very comfortable in the uncomfortable and can be happy with very little creature comforts. I come with my own tent and selling bag and am content with a patch of ground and fresh water. Oh yeah, and I really love to swim or soak in hot tubs :)
    Please take a look at my artwork here: nafurnas.wixsite.com/nafurnas

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - high school teacher if art and history
    - teacher's assistant to primary/ elementary students
    - teaching English
    - artist : painting, drawing, printing, sculpting
    - I can use power tools: ie drills, jigsaws. Bench saws, whatever!
    - basic bookkeeping and accounts
    - house cleaning: I worked at a hotel I Edinburgh once

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    31

  • Autres infos...

    I guess I'll end by saying that I'm a very positive person, and I hope to be able to use workaway as a guest and one day as a host myself :)
    I look forward to meeting you all!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback