Moritz

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Autriche, Belgique, Croatie, Espagne, France, Grèce, Irlande, Islande, Italie ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.01.2021 - 31.07.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    I'm open for a lot of things and if you think we should travel together, just hit me up!

  • Description

    Hey there!

    I'm an 18 year old guy from the South of Germany that is taking a year off between school and university to travel, get out of my comfort zone and meet new people and challenges.

    For my gap year, I was enrolled in a volunteer service program in which I would have taught in a small village school in Tanzania. This sadly didn't work out because of the current pandemic.
    I was hopeful that the situation would improve in the second half of the year, but it sadly just got worse.

    I'm in the lucky position of having an aunt and uncle living in the South of France in a beautiful old Château which they are renovating. They're Workaway hosts themselves and through them I learned about this wonderful platform.
    I stayed there from summer until Christmas and worked on many different projects like building a greenhouse, painting, ditches for water and electricity, gardening, caring for the chickens and puppies, truckloads to the dump and vehicle maintenance.
    I also spent three weeks harvesting onions and picking apples for a local farmer.

    It was a great time since I learned many new things, had a definite working time of 4-5 hours a day, and still spent time with my relatives.
    However, since I want to explore new sides of the world and meet different people, I am now travelling in Europe to find different places to stay and work.

    I love to go out in nature, by bike or hiking, running, just walking or swimming.
    I see myself as an very open person. I'm eager to learn and expand my knowledge and skills. I enjoy interesting conversations and discussions and am looking forward to getting to know you.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - Some carpentry, painting, and construction labour. I painted a greenhouse and put the glass roof on it.
    - Teaching German, English, and tutoring in other subjects.
    - I'm good with animals.
    - I like to cook and I'm a quick learner.
    - I work well in teams. (I was president of our student council and worked with young people.)
    - I'm good with computers (like data entry, file organization, some photo and video editing, etc. I've also built several computers).
    - I installed the Ethernet and TV systems in my aunt and uncle's château.
    - Gardening and landscaping (my father is a landscape gardener).
    - I harvested onions and picked apples for several weeks.
    - Cleaning, Laundry, trips to the dump, and general household tasks.

    In addition I'm especially interested in doing things I've never done before and I'm a quick study.
    I am open, adaptive and not afraid of doing hard, sweaty, and dirty jobs. I am also flexible in working times and can work alone as well as alongside others.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to improve my English and get to know other languages. I could teach German.

  • Âge

    19

  • Autres infos...

    Since I don't have my whole journey planned out yet : If you're a host or another Workawayer and think that we would fit together, feel free to write a short message and say hello!

    I tested positive for COVID-19 in November 2020 which means that I am no longer infectious and I am resistant.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I try to eat healthy and well balanced and love to try new dishes.

Photos

Feedback