Monica & Tamthy

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    Mexique, Népal, Turquie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.09.2020 - 15.05.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are from Seattle, Washington, USA. At home, we love to host parties for our friends, snuggle up with our fat cat Benedict, and find lots of reasons to laugh.

    We both work in education and love what we do. But we have been working for a long time and wanted to take a sabbatical to experience something different from our day to day lives.

    We travel often but only for a week at a time. We are diving into our adventurous spirit and decided to take a year off to travel the world. We love to have fun while we work and play.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Activités en plein air
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Between the both of us we have very many diverse skills and abilities.

    Both:
    - Great at following directions but can be creative and independent when needed
    - Strong customer service and social skills
    - Enjoy odd jobs

    Monica:
    - Fluent in English, proficient in Spanish (Reading/Writing/Speaking), a little French
    - 10+ years as an English Language teacher with Master's Degree in Teaching
    - Strong eye for interior design
    - Basic sewing
    - Enjoys event planning
    - Good with plants

    Tamthy:
    - Fluent in English and Basic Vietnamese Speaker
    - Bachelor's Degree in Social Welfare
    - Experience running a non-profit and working with children
    - Photo/videography and editing skills including basic graphic designs
    - Fairly savvy with technology (AV equipment, computer programs)
    - Amateur DJ
    - Always interested in learning how to do new things and solving problems

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant
    Vietnamese: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    34 & 28

  • Autres infos...

    We like playing board games, card games, and BINGO. Monica likes to play soccer. Tamthy likes to play baseball/basketball but is not good at either. We love coffee and beer. We also love birdwatching and looking for wildlife.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback