Mishie

  • Hong Kong
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi there!

    Firstly, thank you for your time to read my profile.

    My name is Mishie, 31 from Hong Kong and raised in Western Australia.
    I've lived in NYC, Vancouver and UK, and currently live on the east coast of Australia.

    I recently sold my small business in the pet industry and now - I am excited for this WorkAway adventure!
    Taking a break from my career to leave the busy city life to learn and embark on a new adventure on the farm.

    Excited to learn how to grow a flourishing vege garden and love a bit of hard work - it makes dinner taste better when you have earned it. Don't you think? :)
    At least I was taught that way...

    Ideally, I would love to make this WorkAway trip as educational as possible, especially in the area of permaculture, sustainability, building and even getting on the tools!

    A bit more about me..

    Things that fill my cup includes:
    Rollerskating in the sun, sun-baking on the beach, meaningful conversations with strangers, delicious wholesome food, and recently - learning how to garden.

    I hope we get to meet and work together soon..

    Warmly,
    Mishie

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Sports d'équipe
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Musique
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I started a doggy daycare 3 years ago [(@Bones&Harmony) yes, after Bones Thugs & Harmony], accommodating to 30-40+ dogs a day, and managing 6 staff.
    I understood pretty quickly what hard work entails. 12 hour days, totally a walk in the park (but, can't say my body agreed with that)!

    The business taught me about perseverance, and team work is truly the foundation of any successful operations! Now it is sold and made some happy dollars along the way, I am free with my time now to explore the next adventure of my life.

    I am currently volunteering at Ceres community garden - and love it!
    I am excited to learn more about growing veges and permaculture principles.

    Other experiences that are relatable - I've traveled to 27 countries so far, mostly solo so I am quite independent.
    Curious by nature an Self-diagnosed OCD, so am v. clean - all good life skills! :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Chinese (Cantonese): Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Interested to learn Italian

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    32

  • Autres infos...

    I have a 6kg Cavoodle, named Montgomery (Monty) or, Diego - if we go bush walking.
    He loves hours of fetch and hiking, a real adventurous spirit! Independent and happy go lucky, just like me!

    It would be so wonderful if he can join on this Workaway experience.
    If not, that is totally okay too, as my family is more than happy to take care of him.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      None

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Pescatarian/Vegetarian if I cook for myself. But will be happy to eat anything, if cooked by someone else.

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback