Miljeta

  • Suisse
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Faroe Islands
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi! :) I am 22 years old and live in Switzerland. In summer 2020, I finished the high school and did a gap year (for more information about the gap year see under ,what kind of work could I do'). Now, I am at the university and I would like to become a teacher. My subjects are mathematics, geography and English. I've already taught in schools and I love teaching!

    In Switzerland, I grew up with both the Swiss and Albanian cultures. I have Albanian roots and I have a knowledge of these both cultures. I am very open and curious and enjoy contact with new people. I like to share my culture with other people and learn new cultures from other people.
    I discovered it when I was in a school exchange in Amsterdam. In the second year of high school, our class organized a school exchange with a college in Amsterdam. A Dutch boy spent the week with my family. The Dutch class visited Switzerland and learnt more about Swiss culture. I loved to show him how the Swiss people live. Then our class went to Amsterdam and I lived in the family of this Dutch boy. The Swiss class visited a lot of museums and we learnt a lot about the Dutch culture. I really loved to be with my host family. The family was very open and friendly. I shared my Swiss and my Albanian culture with them and they showed me the Dutch culture. I recognized that I am very open for new cultures and new people.

    2019, I went with a Swiss group to Sweden. We organized a youth meeting in Sweden. The subject was sustainability. We had a lot of diffrent workshops with the Swedish group. I really enjoyed the contact with the Swedish people, Swedish culture and how it is in Sweden. I slept one night in a Swedish family and just enjoyed the time with new people around me. (If you want to know more about this youth meeting, I can tell you more :) )

    I want to do voluntary work because money is not everything in life and does not make happy. Winter 2019, I went to Kosovo and I bought food for poor people and I gave it to them personally. That made me very happy because they became happy. That is why I would like to help without money and to learn new things, new people, new cultures, new ideas. The voluntary service could broaden my horizon and I could gain a lot of experience with regard to my future.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture
    Histoire

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux
    Éco-projets
    Aider dans une ferme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Accueil / tourisme
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    During my high school time, I acquired some work experience on holiday. In the first year of high school, I worked in an old people´s home, looking after them. I worked with an occupational therapist and there were just the two of us, responsible for this sector. We had to organize and carry out daily activities for the elderly people. Sometimes, I had the chance to lead a whole activity alone and to be with elderly people. These activities consisted in doing handicrafts, or singing church songs, putting on plays as well as reading out to them. I also often went out for a walk with them. Often, I just talked with them and I really enjoyed it.

    During the summer holidays between second and third year of high school, I went to a crèche for three weeks in order to learn French. This was voluntary work. I spent time with babies and young children. I had to look after them. I played with children and did some activities with them. It was a very good experience.

    In my gap year, I worked in a restaurant in July and August 2020. The restaurant is located in the Swiss mountains. It was sometimes stressfull but I always enjoyed the contact with tourists. It was a great experience. I mostly worked in a food truck in which I sold a lot of ice-creams ;) I will surely work during the semester holiday again there!

    From September 2020 till April 2021, I worked in logitics. I always had to wake up at 5 am. There, I had to prepare goods for stores. I enjoyed this experience.

    From May 2021 till Jul 2021, I did my first workaway in Switzerland! And it was great! Read more below.

    Since I am at the university, I've started to teach a lot and I love it! I love to motivate teenagers and to work with them. It's incredible to see how they are making progress and how they learn. In general, I love working with children, teenager, adults, seniors.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Albanian: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    In my spare time, I go a lot out for walks. I love to be in nature and just enjoy the time outdoor. At home, I read a lot of books and I am with my family. Sometimes, I watch a movie. I like learning. I also like to cook. I don't go out to parties, clubs etc. So, I don't like the night life. In addition to this, I don't drink alcohol and I don't smoke.

    I am a kind, very patient, honest and friendly person. Concerning work, I am an independent, careful, attentive and d responsible person. I try to carry out all tasks well and thoroughly. Furthermore, when I want to reach a goal, then I work very hard for it. Then, I am also curious because I always like to learn more, not just knowledge but also practical things for life. I love talking with people and I am open for new things. What is very important for me is to show respect for everything. I am a thankful person for everything I have.
    One of my weaknesses is that I put a lot of pressure on myself because I want to do everything well. I know that not everything goes well in life. Another weakness is that I am sometimes overly cautious because I think too much. Perhaps, sometimes, I should enjoy more the moment.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback