Mike & Laura

  • Irlande & Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Canada - du Sep 2021 au Jan 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi there, my name is Mike, I’m 28 years old and currently work as a medical doctor in Northern Ireland. I have worked in the Emergency Department for a couple of years now. I have a keen interest in farming outside of my day job. At my family home we have a flock of sheep, some hens and have had pigs and turkeys on a small scale. I enjoy working with animals. We grow a lot of vegetables at home and being a keen cook, I love trying out new recipes with the fresh produce.
    In my free time I enjoy being outside, whether it is hiking, sailing, biking or running. I always enjoy cooking and find it is very relaxing and enjoyable for me.
    Laura and I have wanted to get away and experience a different country, we both have ambitions to incorporate farming and the outdoors in our future lives together and want to get ideas and experiences that will help us bring something different or new to Northern Ireland.
    We have travelled to many places and enjoy experiencing different cultures and ways of live. I enjoy carrying out manual work, and I am always willing to try new challenges.

    With regards covid, I am fully vaccinated and willing to take covid tests if required.


    Hi, I am Laura, a 28-year-old qualified maths and science teacher from Northern Ireland. I have been teaching for over 6 years in Northern Ireland, ranging from 11–18-year-olds. This includes teaching children with Special Educational Needs and those who speak English as an additional language. I live and have grown up on a family dairy farm along with my dad and two older brothers, so I am used to working as a team. I have had many early morning starts to milk cows and feed calves then go to school as a student growing up or now to go to work. I also help manage the land and we have had sheep, pigs, hens and turkeys along the way too.
    I love the outdoors, taking my dogs for a run, swimming in the sea, cycling the country roads or hiking a mountain. I enjoy the freedom of discovering new cycle routes, runs or hiking a different mountain.
    Mike and I have been together for over 10 years, and we just got married on 1st July 2021. We have both been planning to take a career break to go travel for several years, both wanting to visit a lot more of the world. We hope to be inspired and educated by the people we meet and the things that see and hopefully share some our own experiences too.
    We both love our sport and animals, anything outdoors. Mike and I have travelled a lot of Europe, Southeast Asia and parts of the Caribbean and South Africa. We are not at all shy of manual work and would love to help with anything farm/land management, food related, or children/education based.

    With regards to covid I am fully vaccinated and willing to take a test upon arrival.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Cuisine et alimentation
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Enseignement
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Farming
    DIY
    Cooking
    Childminding

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Willing to learn a new language

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    28 & 29

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Feedback