Mike

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (4)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    *** Currently travelling close to Lago Maggiore ***

    Dear Friends,
    my name is Mike and I am completely new to the whole travelling thing. Lately a lot of things and views that I had in life are shifting and I feel like I am making great progress into a direction that I value.

    My reasons for travelling are quite simple: I enjoy building and being in a community. I also am looking for opportunities to experience myself and realize my potential. For this I would love to have some time away from my usual life with all my conditioning and see who I could be elsewhere. I would wish for my travels to connect me more with myself and nature.

    Ever since I stayed in a monastery and practiced with the Buddhist monks there, I am deeply interested in mindfulness, meditation, and Buddhism. All things like Yoga, Meditation, or any contemplative work attract me. The most important thing my friends would mention about me is my openness. I will try everything once and just keep a non-judgemental view.

    Recently I started working much more on myself because I finished my Bachelor in Psychology. With all the free time now I work on myself and practice loving more and living a happier life. I am always up for some deep conversation and love to truly connect to persons.

    There is nothing better than to be in nature and to be in stillness and peace with yourself. I have made active efforts in the past months to reduce the role of digital media and smartphones in my life.

    My favourite country to visit at the moment would be Italy. I love the culture,people, food, and countryside there. The nature is simply stunning and I would really appreciate it to get an authentic experience instead of a tourist experience.

    I am a very agreeable nice person that strives for harmony and all the good things in life. Please ask me if you are interested in knowing more about myself! :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Right away: I have not had any previous experiences with workaway.

    You can definitely count on me working my part. I can work physically but also quickly pick up more skillful tasks. I am a very caring and careful person so working with animals will not be a problem. In general, whatever I do, I want to do good. So you can trust that I will do my best. I have a driving license so I am up for any work that requires driving a vehicle.

    I am very open to any kind of work that arises and will definitely give it a shot. I do not want to be lazy and just experience the nature but I would love to be part of a community in which we all create a space together.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would like to learn to speak Italian during my stay!!!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback