Melissa

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Sweden - du Fév 2022 au Sep 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Being active is a huge part of my life, I love exploring, whether that is outdoors or cultural events. I have enjoyed exploring and hiking all over my beloved home, the west of Scotland, which is blessed with many Munroe's (Hills) and nature trails, and a few places in Europe. I am although, an extroverted introvert, so I do enjoy some indulgent alone time. My other interests include mixing music, podcasts, books; non-fiction related, as I am a sucker for learning. As well as netball and dance.

    Yoga, Meditation and Well-being are three areas of my life that have become entwined into my Identity over the past 4/5 years. Hence, last year I embarked on my Yoga Teacher Training Journey studying (Hatha/Multi Style/Restorative/Meditation). Currently, I am continuing with my Yoga studies remotely beyond my YTT, with a wonderful school in Rishikesh to ensure my practice and teaching knowledge is constantly kept up to date, to ensure I can provide the best possible teaching to my students. Now, this entails Energy and Chakra Healing.

    Over the past few years, I have found a passion for cooking and have recently been exploring Ayurvedic cooking/baking.

    In the future, I aspire to expand this area in my life and share this wonderful Vedic wisdom with those who may well benefit from it but do not have access.

    Having always been fascinated with child cognitive psychology, behavioural and developmental learning processes in infants and children, this is an area of my life that I have some experience of, but most definitely I am looking to expand!

    Currently, I am looking to develop both my online and in-person yoga teaching skills. Hence, I have recently started my own blog and am currently in the process of crafting an online community platform for practitioners to learn, practice and share their experiences, not just of yoga on the mat but how we as a global yoga community can embody the practice and teachings of yoga to create real-life social change for the society at large. I am also looking to begin my own podcast in the next year, discussing yoga off the mat and beyond. Right now, I am mapping out my plan, and I am hoping to gain a little more experience over the next year before I am ready to do so.

    Additionally, I have a passion for freelance writing. current research interests and current projects of mine include but are not limited to, Post-Colonial Intersectionality, Neoliberalism and Poverty trends, The Commodification of Yoga, Welfare State policy, The Sociology of Movement, Somatic therapy, and Embodiment.

    Recently, I have developed a newfound passion for Language learning and over the past 6 months, I have been teaching myself many different languages online. Although this is an area that I am hoping to develop in and gain more experience in. I can speak Swedish, and I am currently self-studying and refreshing my memory in Spanish, german, french, which I used to study in Highschool, but did not continue throughout University. I am also learning some other Languages like Vietnamese and Chinese.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'équipe
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Vidéographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Yoga Teacher
    4 years of University experience
    Freelance Academic Writing
    Content creation
    Native English Speaker
    Speak Swedish, and currently expanding my language skills.
    Passion for plant-based cooking.
    Experience with wellness coaching and mental health counselling volunteering.
    6+ years of Hospitality experience
    Experience with working with children
    Fast Learner!
    Great Communication Skills
    Administration and office-based experience

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am a native English Speaker, but I am both interested in teaching English and learning new languages.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    I am open to learning new skills!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Plant Based

Amis

Photos

Feedback