Melissa & Abderrahmane

  • Canada & Algérie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (3)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    We are currently in the capital of Turkey and looking to travel all around Turkey! :)

  • Description

    Helloo everybody,
    We are Aboudi and Melissa, two friends who are currently living in Turkey.
    Let's introduce ourselves.

    I'm Melissa. I'm a 23-year-old English teacher and I'm half-Turkish half-Canadian.
    I love traveling, experiencing new places, and especially meeting new people. I'm energetic, open to experiences, and interested in acquiring all sorts of different hobbies or skills. If I can use my hands and be active, I'm in! I do yoga and I'm trying to learn Arabic. I also have a little cat named Juju.

    And I'm Aboudi, short for Abderrahmane; half Algerian half Lebanese. Growing up between both cultures, got me interested in Mediterranean cuisine and cooking. I'm a very social person who loves talking to new people, energetic, kind, and resourceful. I worked in many fields before like farming and industry. I also grew up camping in nature between mountain, desert, and sea so I'm very hands-on. I love mountain sports and spearfishing. I enjoy making people laugh so there's never a dull moment with Aboudi! (or Melissa ;) )

    We joined Workaway because we believe that traveling while volunteering allows you to fully experience the culture, provides a sense of community, and allows us to learn many new skills!

    If you have any questions please get in touch! We'd love to set up a Skype chat.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We can;
    -Cook and help out in the kitchen.
    -Teach and work with children.
    -Farm, take care of animals, and do garden work.
    -Tidy and do general labor.
    -Work with guests and tourists.
    -Work in a restaurant/hostel.
    -Do charity work.

    We are both open-minded, adaptable and open to learning any new kinds of skill sets.

  • Langues parlées

    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Turc: Courant

  • Âge

    24 & 20

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.