Megan

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Traveling to knew places, spending my time wandering around the streets exploring. I love food, learning new things, tv/film, art and culture, animals, music festivals, campfires, and nature.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    London, United Kingdom - du Avr 2022 au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello fellow humans! I'm Megan, I'm 28 years old, and I am on a 2 year work and travel adventure based in the UK that started in November 2021. I have always loved travelling, I have been on many travels before from a few days long to up to two months, and I'm so excited to start this new adventure.

    I am from Canada and have a Tier 5 YMS Visa, which means I can work and live in the UK till November 2023. I am interested in engaging with culture, art, activities, as well as to simply enjoy the experience of living in the UK, which has always been a dream of mine. At the moment, I would like to stay in England, but am open to other opportunities that come up.

    I would like to make trips from the UK to visit other countries as well, including but not limited to Europe, Southeast Asia, the Nordic Region (Iceland, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark), Africa, and others, but generally I'm keeping an open mind, so it really depends on what opportunites arise (and what Covid restrictions permit, of course).

    A bit about myself, I am an honest, kind, respectful, reliable, quirky person who likes to work hard and have fun! I'm a mix of introverted and extroverted; I need to have time to myself to regenerate, but I love sharing stories and experiences, meeting new people, and having new experiences. I love to learn new things, so if you have skills to teach I'd be thrilled to learn, and share my own skills too!

    I have a lot of interests, but I'd say my main ones are travel, philosphy, performance, art, culture, music, theatre, film, food, long distance running (depending on the weather!), yoga, animals and animal care, and having new experience/learning new things.

    I am a lover of stories of all kinds, whether it be television, movies, theatre, art, dance, history or just sharing stories amongst friends. I have a BA in Theatre and Film, with a focus in performance, which has only grown my love for stories and storytelling.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques
    Éco-projets
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My skills include cooking, baking, I speak French and a little Spanish, and I have a Bachelor of Arts in Film and Theatre with a focus in performance. I've worked a lot in front of house roles, from which I've gained experience and skills in customer service, cash handling, light admin duties, office experience, etc. I have helped out with some at home gardening and home improvement projects as well, so I'm happy to help with any DIY projects you may have. I also spend a lot of time travel planning, and would be happy sharing any travel tips and tricks I've learned; travel planning is a bit of a hobby of mine. Other skills include: volleyball, organizing, research, and writing.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Can teach some French, maybe a little bit of Spanish. I love languages, so I'm up for learning any!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    28

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Feedback