Maria & Alexander

  • États-Unis & Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello! We are a young couple, currently based in Scotland, who are very much interested in doing some volunteer work in a sustainable and eco friendly environment out of the city! We were trained as engineers, so as a baseline we are both problem solvers who love to build things effectively and efficiently, but with an eye for beauty and elegance. We are passionate about sustainable living as well as physical and mental well-being. We religiously practice Qi gong as well as pilates and yoga and cook creative and well-balanced meals as a part of our self-care routine. We are avid hikers, sailers and ski/snowboarders and love the outdoors! I, Alexander, was a competitive athlete and even trained for the UK Olympic trials for swimming just a couple of years ago. And I, Maria, am currently an art student at a fine arts atelier in Scotland learning to paint and draw like the old masters.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Culture
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We both graduated from the University of Chicago with Engineering degrees with a focus in Chemistry, so we love building things, small or large! I, Alexander, have worked in a chemistry lab for a couple of years and have had some experience in carpentry/sculpture in my free time. I also worked for a garden center and as a caterer last year and have a huge green thumb. We have both been tutors in a range of subjects including physics, chemistry, maths, biology and Italian.

    I, Maria, am a doctor in training at an engineering-based medical school in Illinois, USA. I have taken the year off from my studies to pursue the arts and social service. I am passionate about health care access as well as access to accurate information about health care and have devoted 6 years to teaching underprivileged groups throughout the USA about physical, mental and sexual health. Although I will train under a Western Medical curriculum, I am a believer in integrated medicine and have worked with a traditional Chinese medicine herbalist and acupuncturist for years!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Italien: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24 & 26

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback