Max

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello :)

    I'm Max. I am 19 years of age and have lived in a small rural village in the West Midlands my whole life. I have recently finished my last year of Education, and decided to take a gap year before I start higher education at University in September 2022.

    I am a keen sportsman, playing for a football team every week, I love to get outdoors and do physical activity. I am a strong advocate for the benefits of exercise and would love to be able to keep this up throughout my Workaway. I am up for any physical labour which needs doing and know my way around a toolkit. Having a big family, I have experience babysitting/minding young kids.

    By taking this gap year I want to open my mind to different foods, cultures and perspectives and really plunge into something very unfamiliar to me. I am at a very exciting time in my life where I am not tied down to a job or many responsibilities. I see this as a great opportunity to escape everyday life and actually make a difference to peoples lives.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Blogs
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Éco-projets
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Enseignement
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Growing up in a rural village I have been brought up always helping out my parents in the garden. This has definitely taught me valuable gardening skills and a good work ethic! Weekends helping in the garden has involved basic skills such as; planting flowers, shovelling soil, cutting the grass etc. To more complex skills such as; construction and concreting.

    My strongest asset is working in a team. I love being in a team environment where we are all trying our best to achieve the best out of one another. I feel I am a great communicator and can help lead as well as listen. Although I am only 19, I feel I am very practically minded and make mature, consolidated decisions. I'm enthusiastic and energetic(most of the time) and willing to throw myself into anything and everything.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    19

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Wasps

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback