Meg & Matthew

Origine: Canada

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Colombie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    15.09.2019 - 24.06.2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! We are a couple of Canadians who love travelling, meeting new people, using our skills, opening ourselves up to new experiences and living life fully! We are enthusiastic, open-minded, and considerate people.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Matt has a Masters of Architecture and many years' experience designing, building, constructing, etc. He's built everything from houses to furniture! He's fixed most things. He's also into music: making, listening and teaching. He taught music to children of all ages for a number of years. He has also worked in customer service, specifically at a sports good store and at a surf shop. He can speak some French.
    Meg has a Masters of Education and has worked in education for more than ten years! She's taught children most subjects, including English, Math, Science, Geography, History, Drama and Health. She's also worked with adults as an English teacher for three years and loves language. She has experience in customer service, including working front desk at a hotel. She loves making music and plays piano and drums. She can speak some German.

  • Langues parlées

    French and German

  • Âge

    34 & 33

  • Autres infos...

    We've both spent time working outside. We love the outdoors and aren't afraid of getting dirty. We like animals and nature. We both like to work hard, physically and mentally.
    We both have elderly grandparents and Meg has a one year old nephew. So we're good with people of all ages!
    We're curious, considerate and hardworking. We love having conversations with new people and learning about the people and the world around us. We're very community-oriented and consider it a privilege to be invited into someone's home and live with them for a time. If there's anything you would like to know, just ask!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Shellfish, Horses

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback