Rebecca & Matthew

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Cambodge, Indonésie, Laos, Malaisie, Myanmar, Philippines, Thaïlande, Vietnam

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    20.08.2018 - 20.08.2019


  • Description

    Hello :) ,
    We are an easy going and fun loving couple from Belfast, Northern Ireland. We have been together for 7 years, and both left our jobs in restaurants, to travel the world and immerse ourselves in local culture and experience new things. We love making friends from all over the world and love to laugh. Although we are easy going we always uphold a professional approach to any tasks/duties given to us and we always like to make ourselves useful. We are very quick learners and if there are no obvious tasks assigned to us we are pro-active and will always find something. We are clean and tidy people and we like to keep everything around us in order.
    We are really into food and love learning how local food is made (If food could be a hobby it would be one of ours ;the spicier the better!!).
    Animals play a huge role in our lives (just try and stop Rebecca from petting a cat or dog) and we think they all have such unique personalities and souls, and aware they all have different needs and temperaments. We have 3 cats back home whom we miss dearly so any contact we have with other pets is very welcome.
    We are lovers of the arts and are always up for experiencing local music and street performances. We also enjoy all forms of music and if there is a guitar lying around Matt is always up for a jam. What basic knowledge he has of the guitar he is always willing to pass this on. We love reading all types of books and love the art of storytelling.
    Rebecca is due to arrive in Indonesia on the 30th of June. Matt unfortunately has had to return to the U.K so isnt available.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We are both well established in the hospitality industry with at least 6 years experience each in the food/catering industry alone. Skills include waiting tables, customer service, barista & cocktail making, washing and drying dishes and cutlery and general maintenance (small odd jobs like painting/gardening/putting up shelves etc.) Through this we are very attentive to customers needs. We both have substantial telephone answering skills and know how to operate a booking system. This experience combined with extensive travelling means we are always very responsible, helpful and friendly. We can work independently or as a team and are always willing to put the hard work in.

    We are both have completed our English Teaching TEFL course online so we can work with children and adults looking to improve their English. (Although we have not selected Childcare we both have nieces and nephews whom we love playing with and looking after.)

    Matt can help out with basic computing issues and photography queries, is literate in social media to a comfortable level and is very willing to help if a host needs things spell-checked before publishing online. He can understand a little German & some basic Spanish. Matt has a U.K drivers License.

    Rebecca studied set design for Theater at University and because of that has keen eye for detail in presentation. With this she has a good understanding of basic power tools and painting skills. She thoroughly loves cooking (especially for others) and is very happy and willing to assist in any/all food preparation (peeling/cutting vegetables) and cleans as she goes. She can also do simple sewing and mending jobs if required.

    Having grown up around animals our whole lives we have a very good general knowledge of animal care and maintenance. This includes feeding, cleaning litter trays/changing bedding, grooming (if required) and most importantly playtime!

  • Langues parlées

    English

  • Âge

    29 & 29

  • Autre chose...

    Please note: we both have a number of tattoos, we have no issue covering the ones that can be if requested by our host. This might not be a problem for many people but we thought it was best to say to avoid any issues.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Rebecca is dairy free Vegetarian.

Photos

Feedback