Marcelle & Doug

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are a homeschooling family of 3. We love travelling and discovering new places. We enjoy being outdoors, whether it is in the mountains or near the ocean. My husband was raised and lived most of his life in the Rocky Mountains of Canada and I am grew up on a little island in the heart of the Mediterranean sea. Our son is 10 years old and he loves sports and for the last 1.5 yrs he has been training and competing in triathlons.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am an administrator, have worked for various local and international companies doing book keeping, payroll and any other type of admin needs. For 10 year period I worked with youth, organized youth and children's camps. I really enjoy cooking healthy meals and trying out new recipes. I love teaching our son and watch him develop a love for learning.
    My husband is extremely creative and he can fix or build just about anything (carpentry, electrical, mechanical work on cars (besides other things), We had our own construction/maintenance company, he was a property management supervisor for a large corporation for a number of years and also a construction manager of high end homes in Canada.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Maltese: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    47 & 53

  • Autres infos...

    Canadians, we have been living in Europe for the last 3 years. We enjoy board games in general, one of our favourites is Settlers of Catan, and the boys enjoy monopoly from time to time (takes to long for my liking).

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Doug allergic to eggplant/aubergines.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Amis

Photos

Feedback