Marouan & Alina

  • Italie & Roumanie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (3)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    We are in Kenya!!!!! Backpacking, covering Km with matatus and volunteering! :)))

  • Description

    Hello! We are a couple from London (Marouan-Italian, Alina-Romanian), travelling the world has always been our dream, we motorbiked through Vietnam in 2020 and in December 2021 we will start backpacking around the world starting from Kenya. We love meeting new people, learning about different cultures, food, music, animals, stories and make lifelong connections and friends.
    We want to travel in a more mindful and exciting way, getting to know and live as the locals, also helping in any possible way we can using our set of skills and what we've learned in the previous years. We met hosts and workawayers for the first time during the trip in Vietnam and since then we couldn't wait to join and live this experience ourselves.
    Coming from different professional backgrounds -Alina with many years in healthcare as a dental technician -Marouan with a more various set from bartending, bar managing, personal training, dog training, industrial climbing, also both licensed skydivers.
    We are friendly, positive and driven. We love meeting new people, new challenges and are eager to help always with a smile :)
    We are really interested in learning about the local communities and cultures during our world journey starting from our first checkpoint in Kenya.
    LOOKING FOR A WORKAWAY FROM JANUARY 2022 IN KENYA!!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Alina is a graduate in Dental Technology, worked in healthcare for many years, in possess of good computer skills( CAD-CAM technician) also developed hospitality skills while working in a coffee shop, very quick learner, can speak fluently Romanian and English.
    Marouan studied social sciences and bio-medics, then trained and worked as bartender, bar manager, dog trainer, industrial climber and personal trainer. From childhood till 18yo trained and competed internationally in Kickboxing, still training now but not competing anymore after moving to London. Can speak fluently Italian, English, Spanish and Arabic with a good understanding of French. In posses of TEFL and happy to teach English or Italian around the world.
    Both licensed skydivers, just in case :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Romanian: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Always been interested in learning and teaching languages as it is the best mean to travel, meet new people, make connections, adapt to any kind of environment and consequently grow as a person and human being.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    29 & 29

  • Autres infos...

    We love spending our free time doing any kind of activities, going from extreme and adrenaline rush ones to laying comfortably back in front of a bonfire playing board games (UNO is our favorite !). Marouan is great in cooking Italian food, skill inherited from his parents (both Chefs) and he is always happy to be the cook for a big table making people enjoy Italian delicacies. Also he is a content creator good with pictures and even better with videos. Alina loves decorating any place indoors and outdoors giving life to what's pictured in her mind creating warm, cozy and beautiful atmosphere.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Feedback