Mark & Cara

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    United Kingdom - du Sep 2022 au Avr 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi , my name is Mark and my partner's name is Cara . Cara has spent the last 6 years running a small holding in the Peak District , Staffordshire. I turned up on her doorstep looking for work about a year ago, I fell in love with her and the farm and never left !
    Due to unforseen circumstances we have had to sell our farm and whilst waiting for this to happen we have decided to do some travelling in our campervan and to offer our services and experience to others. On our small farm we had cows , pigs , goats, turkeys , chickens and we also kept bees.
    We ran an Airbnb on site with great reviews.
    We have an ethos of self sustainability and much of what we were doing was in order to create our own food chain, everything on the farm was completely organic.
    Cara has a fantastic wealth of knowledge in animal husbandry, organic gardening , land management and she is also a qualified teacher of maths, yoga and ancestral health.
    I am a professional chef and landscape gardener and an avid lover of animals and nature. I am particularly interested in mycology (mushrooms) , foraging and survival skills and In my spare time I enjoy writing poetry , philosophy, watching the night sky and juggling. We love all animals , but particularly dogs ... Of which we have 4 , they are like our children. One Jack Russell , one Colly and two Canaan's , we understand that this may sometimes be an issue, what we can say that is in job placements where possible we can split our time and have one of us looking after the dogs whilst the other is working , if it's not an issue for you then great ! They are all farm bred dogs so they are used to animals and other dogs and can even be quite helpful at times too! They are also fine being indoors / in our van for periods so they shouldn't be too problematic .
    We are both hard working and enthusiastic and would love to speak to you about any opportunities to travel and work with your needs.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Animal husbandry , milking (goats and cows) , vegetable growing , butchery , raised beds, land management, bread making , food preservation, bee keeping , raising chicks , maintenance, lawn mowing , chainsaw work , hedge laying , land surveys , cheese making , cooking , yoga , massage therapy , maths tutoring, foraging , survival skills , orienteering .

  • Âge

    37 & 42

  • Autres infos...

    We both have a spiritual side and we like to explore a relationship with God through virtue and right action , we like to discuss religion and philosophy as well as world events .
    We like to play Poker and Scrabble and I am a keen pool player.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback