MarioRuizRomero

Origine: Espagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Grèce

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    28.08.2019 - 30.11.2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hola a todos!
    My name is Mario I'm a spanish youth worker of 24 years who loves to move out of the comfort zone and to discover and to understand different countries including their people, food, history and lifestyle.
    I consider myself a very kind and sociable person, always dispose to offer his best and to learn new skills and abilities. Since I got my certificate from University, I have been moving around Europe participating in different erasmus plus projects which took place in Albania, Slovenia, Italy, Portugal, Cypruss and Romania and I have lived in Athens participating on an EVS (European Volunteer service). This project was carried out under the organization NOSTOS and it was related with social inclusion of families of asylum seekers and refugees. I came back to Spain but I never could stop thinking in coming back to Athens so I came back using workaway and I spent 4 months working on an hotel (I have a good review for that as you can check).
    I was supposed to go to China in 2020 to be an english teacher but you can see what happened...
    I cannot wait to prepare my luggage and look for new adventures... I hope it will happen sooner than later.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Intelligent, hard worker and always dispose to grow and to learn new things. Good with kids, responsible and full of energy.
    I have experience working as a manager in a shop, assisting to costumers, sells, babysitting, hotel stuff (security, reception, helping in the kitchen, cleaning...) and I love to learn new things so I open to new areas of knowledge.
    I also have experience as a language teacher (spanish and english) and activities related with NGO's because I have been working and volunteering in this field: organization of workshops, conferences, outdoors activities, writting and organising eramus plus projects etc.
    I am searching for some experience in farms, construction and handcrafts because they are useful abilities I didn't have the chance to develop yet.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Débutant

  • Âge

    25

  • Autres infos...

    I'm interested in work-alike offers (specially hotel or hostels) I'm not a wealthy person so I just can accept offers of host who offer the necessary for covering my basic needs (3 meals per day and place to sleep).

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Cypruss
Mommy (L)
my diabolic nephews
homemade gyros :P
With Pave in the Shelter
I was trying to make the baby sleep, I was too efficient and I got sleep too
With my great friends of Afghanistan in Victoria
My little fella Mohammed
Nafplion
Presentation of the situation of women in Spain, Durres (Albania)
Training course in Ajdovscina (Slovenia)
My graduation in the university

Feedback