Helene & Marine

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi everyone !

    We are two French friends always looking for new adventures and challenges.

    We met 8 years ago, while studying mathematics and since that day, we’ve never let go of each other. One of our most epic adventure is a hitchhiking race from Amsterdam to Barcelona.

    As you can guess, we both love to travel, meet new people and share different cultures. Marine lived for 6 months in Montreal and explored a lot countries (Canada, USA, Cambodia, Spain, France, …). She’s really into sports (hiking, running, yoga, swimming,…) and people-oriented. Helene traveled quite a lot as well (New Zealand, Thailand, Cambodia, Cuba, Sri Lanka, Spain) but she is more greedy than sporty kind of girl (although at the moment she is learning how to surf) and she is interested by photography.

    We finished 3 years ago our studies and we’ve worked since that day in the statistical field. We had different projets for this year (Marine wanted to do WHV in Australia & Helene wished she could start a year gap around the world) but due to covid, we can’t archive them at the moment.
    It takes more than that to discourage us! This is why we decided to postpone our respective projects and to invest our time and energy in the service of others for a few weeks/months.

    We are two open-minded young women ready and excited to help you !

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    During our studies in mathematics we developed many skills such as: rigor, perseverance and autonomy.

    In recent years, we travelled alone, together or in groups, making us young women able to face wide variety of situations.

    Our versatility is reflected in our diverse professional experiences since we are 18 years old :
    Hélène:
    ‣ Student job : waitress / mathematical tutor/ receptionist for a few structures (bank & camping)
    ‣ Main job : data scientist (statistical analysis, results presentation to marketing users for many
    sectors (real estate, automobile, health, postal services))
    ‣ Volunteer job : 2 weeks in Sweden as hut keeper in total immersion in the forest without clear
    water or electricity then 3 weeks in Bali to take care of rescued dogs.

    Marine:
    ‣ Student job : hospital assistant
    ‣ Main job : writing research articles in biostatistics / biostatistician (carrying out numerous health
    studies and sharing results) / trainee tutor in her field

    We are both organized, enthusiastic hard workers !

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Âge

    26 & 25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Feedback