Margot

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Irlande, Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    14.01.2019 - 01.08.2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello !

    My name is Margot, I'm 20 years old and I live in the North of France. I studied in Psychology University for 3 years but now I make a break for 1 year. After that I plan to go to a new school "ecology, solidarity and citizenship".

    Since September I spand 3 months in Germany in differents places with workaway. I went in farms, communities and associations and I experimented work in stables, organic gardening, wood construction and more and I really enjoyed it ! Before that I had already travelling in a lot of country like backpacking trips of a few weeks during the holidays (like in Egypt, Croatia, Vietnam, Greece, Senegal, Indonesia, …). Now I would like to continue with workaway in United Kingdom and Ireland for 6 months.

    I travel because I want to learn language (I improve my english step by step) and because I want to learn new skills in outdoors works. But I travel also because I would like to inspire places I visit to build my own way of life in accordance with my values, it's really important for me. I find that traveling with workaway is really perfect for learning from the experience of others.

    I don't need to stay in a comfort zone, I like to discover new ways of living. I am a very open minded and easy-going person. I like music, piano and guitar playing, but what I love above all else is being in touch with nature. For ethical reasons, I'm vegetarian. I would like to know more about ecology, animal protection, zero waste, ecoconstructions and ecovillages, organic agriculture, permaculture, farm life, community life, self-sufficiency, vegan lifestyle, natural horsemanship.

    I would be really happy to come and meet you by giving you a hand in your projects !

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projet artistique

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am very comfortable with horses, I have been riding for 10 years. I had my gallop 4 in classic riding but I have a horse for 6 years and now I just enjoy him in a small farm and practice natural horsemanship alone with the Parelli method. I did some internships with Andy Booth.

    I am motivate to do all sorts of tasks if you just have a little patience to explain to me how to do. I'm not afraid to get involved and learn new skills !

    Have a nice day and full of love !

  • Langues parlées

    Français

  • Âge

    21

  • Nationalité

    française

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Végétarien

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
en savoir plus