Maia

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    United Kingdom
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I currently live in Southampton, England working in an office 5 days a week, doing this for about 5 years now, I have finally decided that the time is right to quit my job and commit to find a life of adventure rather than living a life of earning. I am very willing and able to work hard, learn lots and use all of the skills and I currently have and ones I hope to develop to ensure I become a useful, reliable and trusted part of your community!

    I have recently converted a van into a cosy campervan (which I am hoping to park at the workaway and possibly live in if required) which I have travelled some of Europe in. I am a novice at woodwork, having learned on the job and am more than willing to use my skills to help with projects but am definitely not a professional carpenter, as the quirks in my van will confirm :)

    I am a vegan and animal welfare is very important to me having had many pets in my lifetime. So am looking forward to being surrounded by animals whether that's dogs, hamsters or horses.

    I will admit my skill set in terms of gardening isnt the best having lived in cities most of my life but having helped out my mum with her garden vegetable patch I have a little knowledge and am always willing to get my hands dirty and love a challenge.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    At the minute, living in a city my whole life, computer skills are my main point of call. I believe though that I have lots of skills that are undeveloped and can be grown on the job. I am not afraid to get my hands dirty and have a great enthusiasm and want to learn about working on land as well as animal well being.

    I have some experience in woodwork, plumbing and electrics having converted a camper van.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am interested in learning French as I hope to move there one day.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    27

  • Nationalité

    English

  • Autres infos...

    My dream is to own my own piece of land and become self sustainable, growing vegetables, and looking after animals. I am devoted to get as much experience on land as possible to make this dream a reality and this community seems like a great place to start! :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan

Amis

Photos

Feedback