Patrick & Madita

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    -Surfen
    -Creative things

  • Description

    Hey, we are Patrick and Madita. We are a German couple and have been together for almost two years.
    We both graduated from high school/ did our A level last summer. Before we start studying we want to explore Europe and get to know some of Europe’s cultures. We are travelling with our old camper so we don’t need a place to sleep. We have different Skillsets: Madita is creative and likes to draw, sing and cook, whereas Patrick likes to build things and work manually on projects, no matter what.
    We are fast learners and we like challenges. In October we worked hard on a kiwi farm in the South of France.

    Patrick:
    I graduated with my A level this summer at a Rudolf Steiner school (it’s a practically oriented school). In this school I got a good feeling for gardening, carpeting and I have some repairing skills as well. My parents manage a children’s home and I grew up surrounded by children with special needs. I have a little sister thus I know how to babysit. My mother is a Workaway host as well so I know how everything works and what a Workawayer really should have, or not have. I worked in a lot of places like a winery in Canada, a social institution in Scotland and in a Restaurant for over a year. At a young age I learned how to work with my hands and I love to be outside in nature. I renovated a small house as a school project, recently helped building the new house of my father and renovated our camper. I am really interested in new things and in my spare time I like to do sports or work on all kind of things.

    Madita:
    I also did my A level this summer at a Rudolf Steiner school. I am good with needle work like Crochet, knitting or sewing. My whole life I spent a lot of time in nature where I learned a lot for example gardening. I did an internship at a forest warden. I worked on farms where I learned to work with animals. I really like to organize projects and I already organized several in the past. I worked at the farmers market so I have no problems talking to strangers.
    In my spare time I like singing, doing arts (painting, drawing, making pottery), cooking and doing sports like yoga, hiking and swimming.
    I sang at the Opera a few times and I could offer singing lessons.
    I also like to learn new things and I am not afraid of the unknown.
    I love to get to know new cultures and would love to improve my language skills.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Madita:
    I’m a creative person so I like to draw and handcraft things. My skills in needlework are pretty good and I could teach it to others. I really like to cook so it would be a pleasure to cook for you. Housework is no problem for me, I’m good at doing the dishes and cleaning in general. I can work in the garden as well.

    Patrick:
    I really like to work with my hands and I know a lot about building and creating new things like building a house or a wardrobe. In general I like to learn new things. I have no difficulties speaking to strangers, so I could work at a reception. I always work hard and put in my whole heart until the project is finished. I know how to garden as well.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant

  • Âge

    20 & 20

  • Autres infos...

    We would love to learn how to surf.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Madita doesn‘t eat meat but she eats fish.

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback