Lydie

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I am currently looking for a family to host me in the Netherlands until the beginning of September. I would love to be in contact with horses, but as long as there is nature and good humour, anything

  • Description

    My name is Lydie, I'm french.

    I have been passionate about the environment since I was a child, I was lucky enough to grow up in a rural area, in the mountains, and my father is a farmer. So I have always had a lot of interest and respect for the environment around me. As I grew up, I learned a lot, I discovered a true passion for science. My goal is to work in the ecological transition later on, to make things change at my level!

    I am quite passionate, but also very open-minded. This is precisely what motivates me to travel. I really like the idea of meeting different people and cultures. I really see every meeting as an opportunity to learn new things, new opinions!

    I am a big fan of sports. Whether it's running, horse riding, cycling, football, ... I love to move, and I love the great outdoors! I want to take advantage of my experience to discover new landscapes, go hiking, ... I am much more comfortable in the countryside than in the city.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Langues
    Films et télé
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Éco-projets
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I know the "theoretical" basics of agriculture from my studies. Honestly, for me it doesn't mean much, I prefer to see the concrete. I have already done a one-month internship in a mountain organic farm in France. It was a very interesting farm, there was market gardening, picking, distillation and processing. I learned a lot, but above all I exchanged a lot with my trainee master. I simply loved it!

    I have also been babysitting for a long time, and I really enjoy being around children. For the past 2 years I have also been a happy auntie of two little monsters, so I also know how to take care of the little ones.

    Finally, I have been riding horses for about ten years. I'm not a big fan of show jumping, I'm more of a trail rider! I was very lucky to have two retired horses at home for 5 years so I know how to look after horses. And I love it!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    What I lack is clearly a good level of English. I can understand and speak fairly well, but I dream of being bilingual in English. I've never been to a non-French speaking country on my own, so that's definitely going to be the hardest part for me. But I'm a quick learner (I hope) and what better way to progress than through total immersion? That's why my only criterion is a family that doesn't speak French fluently, and that speaks English. I don't know Dutch at all but I'd be happy to learn words too.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    I hope to be able to travel at the end of this summer, to meet people, to see the world! With this pandemic, I am more than willing to discover the world, the people, the cultures. It's a crazy wealth that I want to take advantage of.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Feedback