Lorenzo & Anna Ginevra

  • Italie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

  • Description

    Ciao a tutti! Hello everybody!
    We've got the Green Pass and we've just subscribed to Workaway!
    We are a young couple who is willing to travel the world to make new friends, to meet new cultures and to learn any new skill.
    Every kind of experience increase imagination and that means more possibilieties to create your life aka it opens your mind!
    We enjoy walking in the nature, bicycling, looking for pretty streets in the towns, exploring the history behind the place we visit, reading essays and literature, do separate collection and many other small Eco-friendly activities, laughting out loud, having conversation about everything that comes up to our mind and in general trying to grow to grow to grow.
    Constantly trying to get a mix of dada and responsible attitude in our life.
    We have a little Theatre experience.
    Both of us are easy going people who have been used to help the family out in many of the task that are commonly seek on Workaway.
    We come from nothern Italy and we currently study Philosophy at the University of Milan.

    GINEVRA:
    I’m Anna Ginevra, 22 years old, coming from a pretty little town on the shares of Lake Maggiore, here I grew with my mum and my special grandparents in an idyllic paradise garden. My grandfather was an agronomist who realised a big green park with a farmhouse of the nineteenth century, a pond, a plant nursery, and a garden center (the first one in Italy). He was specialised in design of green areas and vegetable gardens, my mum is a flower designer. Thanks to them and to this wonderful place I had the chance to develop myself a particular attitude for agricolture, biological food production, eco-sustainabile healthy lifestyle and finally also a little economic knowledge concerning resource management. After graduating in scientific high school I chose to study Philosophy at University due to my interests in critical thinking, anthropology, history, and scientific epistemology. Now I'm quite close to the end of this wonderful path that allowed me to grow as I would have never imagined. I’m a human who love reading, making conversation with friends, sharing ideas with different people, singing (I sing in a female polifonic ensemble with other 8 girls) and facing life as an adventure every day. So workaway is a beautiful opportunity to establish connections and to meet someone that I still don’t know: a new myself.
    About my working activities : last summer I was responsible for check-in and check-out and welcoming guest at a vacation house on Lake Maggiore. This year I have been tutoring high school students helping them in the subjects they struggled with and I have collaborated as a librarian at University of Milan.

    LORENZO:
    I'm 21. I was born in the Alps, i love mountains. Since i was 4 i would spend every summer at my grandfather's cabin2000m hight in the beautiful Pian dei Cavalli (Italy). Just there there also is my father's cabin in which i've helped my family doing various type of job regarding the building of the cabin and the life near the wood. (My dad owns a construction company, he demolished the old cabin and made the new one!)
    I've worked for about a month in a camping in Liguria region, there i was cleaning streets from leaves, collecting garbage, cleaning houses etc.
    I've also been working for the university in the interlibrary services (office stuff+ searching book in the libraries and packing them for the shipment to other University)
    I've been one year in Norway as an exchage student when i was 17. An experience that changed my life. There i got to realize how amazing it is to travel and to be in a new community.
    I have been travelling one month in Europe by my own when i was 18 with an interrail pass, it was such a richfull journey that i will never forget.
    Since i was a kid i was passionate about computer science, i've been studing it in a dedicated high school. I have therefore knowledge about programming, web developing, in general all IT stuff.
    After that i got to study Philosophy at University (where i met Ginevra < 3) because i felt a lack of knowledge in human studies.
    I am willing to learn and to experience everything, i feel new to life, so every task will be for me an occasion to grow.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques
    Travail associatif
    Éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Enseignement
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Teaching, Coding&Web developing, Baby Sitting, Gardening, Welcoming Host, Chopping wood, Growing a vegetable garden, painting walls...quick learning! When we do something we try to be precise.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We can teach English and Italian. We are willing to learn other languages

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    21 & 23

  • Autres infos...

    We love improvised karaoke! Life could be a dream sh-boom dadada....

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Amis

Photos

Feedback