Lorena & Justin

  • Allemagne & Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    à la maison


    We are interested in anything new really, and always like to learn new skills ! We like to visit slightly remote places and definitely enjoy some DIY, construction, babysitting and animal care !

  • Description

    UPDATE : even though we are not currently travelling due to the pandemic, we are still happy to hear from you and build connections for the future ! :)
    ---------------------------------------------------------------
    Hi everyone ! We are Justin and Lorena. At the end of 2019 we left our jobs (Chef and Assistant Events Manager) at a busy hotel in Bath, UK, to start a new adventure : travelling around Europe. We have started travelling to Switzerland in our campervan, where we spent the season there in the snow looking after a chalet. We love the outdoors, and any new and exciting experiences are always welcome ! the more "out of the ordinary", the better ! we love exploring new cultures and meeting people, and wanted to see as much as we can of Europe in the next few years. Sadly as for many other people, Covid-19 has affected these plans ... We still had 2 amazing workaway experiences (construction and childminding in France, and helping out on a farm and husky kennel in Estonia !) before we decided to head back to UK :( and carry on with our "usual" thing - hospitality work. However, our plans are not cancelled but only pushed back, and we still have so many more dreams ! Ideally travelling in our campervan again (Italy, the Balkans, Eastern Europe), this was the original plan. And my latest obsession : a big tour of the North, which could include Iceland, Greenland, Faroe Island and the Northern part of Scandinavia - we might consider doing this one without the campervan.
    However, this will have to wait until the madness is over and things go back to normal (especially free movement) so it could still be quite a long time, but I'm keeping my eyes open to make a list of my favourite potential host, and keep building dreams until the time come to make them come true ! :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Pratique des langues

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We are both dedicated hospitality workers and have experience in pretty much every field of the industry - cooking, serving guests, housekeeping, maintenance, driving people around, reception ... Customer service has always been at the heart of what we do.
    We are both fluent in English, and I also speak fluent French and German (Justin is in the process of learning), and have some understanding of Spanish and Italian - and now a few Estonian words, but nowhere near enough for any kind of conversation !
    We are very flexible and easily adapt to all sorts of conditions. We both grew up in the country side, so no problem with remote location, gardening, animals, mud etc. We really love dogs and will probably be looking for some more dog sledding experience in the future. We are very open minded and happy to try anything really . Or past workaway experiences have also taught us new skills, especially animal care, farm life and also some stone wall building and basic renovation/DIY/construction. And were are slowly getting better at van life too (yes, I believe this is a skill and we've had a few (funny) misadventures before we figured out how things work, haha !)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    29 & 42

  • Autres infos...

    Justin likes forests, mountains, rivers and lakes, dogs (and animals in general), comic books, video games (and board games), music and cooking for people, a little bit of sarcasm and a good sense of humor.
    I love baking, outdoors, also mountains, lakes, etc, animals, reading (any kind of books, really) and people and animals in general.
    We are travelling together but do not mind doing things separately and working different shift patterns / having different days off (this is what we have been used to since we met as hospitality work requires a lot of flexibility). And we are always up for an adventure !

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback