Paul & Leanne

Origine: Gibraltar

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Philippines

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    26.05.2019 - 18.06.2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! We are a married couple from Gibraltar (Britain). Paul is an architect and musician and loves being creative. Leanne has a diploma in Maternity Care and holds a degree in Molecular Medicine. We are also qualified under TESOL to teach English as a foreign language and have been volunteering in Manila for the last month and a half (March- April 2019) teaching English to underprivileged local children.

    We will remain in the Philippines until the end of June 2019 and are extremely eager to find a welcoming host where we can lend our skills as well as learn as much as possible while helping out in any way we can. We are sociable and happy to integrate ourselves to the local community and experience what your beautiful country offers. Our ideal stay would be 2-3 weeks.

    We are especially interested in sustainable living and if possible we would like to learn and experience working on an organic and/or permaculture farm/garden to reconnect with nature.

  • Type d'aide

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Teaching

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Paul ; experienced architect, some woodworking experience, hobby musician, youth leader, English teacher
    Leanne; english teacher, babysitting experience and good with children, experienced cook (vegetarian/vegan)

    We are both qualified PADI open water Scuba divers.

  • Langues parlées

    English & Spanish

  • Âge

    29 & 29

  • Autres infos...

    We want to experience the community and culture in a hands on way in order to learn as much as possible. We are currently taking a sabbatical year from our jobs to travel around the Phillipines and other countries doing volunteering and charity work with the addition of working as we go along. We are very hard working, sociable and love getting to know new people. We will treat your home with as much care as we would our own.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan/ vegetarian

Photos

Feedback