Leah

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Leah, I’m 20 years old, and I am so excited to find my next Workaway exchange. I’m currently a student at the University of New Mexico studying German and Spanish with a minor in Sustainability. Although I enjoy school, I’m very adventurous and an avid traveler! For me, travel is about having authentic, real life experiences. Coming together as a community and a sense of connection to nature, people, and animals around us are some of the most important things in life to me, and I want to continue growing and learning through international Workaways.

    Apart from school, you can find me working as a barista, practicing yoga, reading, or cooking up something new and delicious. I also thrive in nature and will take any opportunity to spend time outdoors. I’m curious, and I am constantly seeking to learn new things and expand my skill set.

    I’m interested in learning new languages and would love an opportunitiy to practice them! My native language is English, and I’m proficient in German and Spanish.

    I am looking for around a 5-week placement during July 2020 that may start at the end of June or extend a little bit into August. I have experience in childcare, cooking, farm work, animal care, and basic home repairs through previous Workaways and employment, so I would be interested in continuing with these fields or trying something new! I’m a quick learner with attention to detail, and I’m open to everything.

    Thanks for considering hosting me!:)

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Childcare, Gardening/ Farming, Repair Work, Animal Care, Cooking, Cleaning, Customer Service, Administrative Help,

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Âge

    22

  • Nationalité

    USA

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan (but I can cook my own food)

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback