Veronica

  • Italie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (8)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Indonesia - du Mai 2022 au Jul 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    My username is Kiriku. Like him, a child-like curiosity marks my day. I love packing essentials and leaving back home everything that belongs to my comfort zone. With open heart and eyes wide open to look at the beauty of the world, I love jumping in situations where people share, call into question, exchange views, moments, silence.
    I joined Workaway with the purpose of finding a family or a small group of people that are looking for a hardworking person helping them in gardening/babysitting/house renovating & at the same time willing to welcome me, a person looking for an environment with silence and chances to be able to listen to my inner voice and to figure out what I truly want to do in life.

    My name is Veronica, 26, living in Bologna, the beatiful city of students, red brick houses and vibrant culture. I grew up in a family of 6 plus a lovely dog. I love my siblings, we are 4, very different but with the same passion for exploring. I took classical studies, focused on latin and ancient greek and their literature. There, I fell in love with law (or I fell in law with love?! :P), society and politics. Combined with my desire of feeling uncomfortable and challenged, I left home at 19, moved to the Netherlands and started studying European law and the laws in different european legal systems, in a way that looked at similarities - and there are many! - and peculiarities of each one of them. Graduated there, after 3 years and a semester in beautiful Lisboa, and with a bachelor in English, some Portuguese days, amazing people, stories and moments in my heart, I moved back to Bologna, to where everything started, and created a bridge between the roots and the leaves: studying Italian law. Now I have both worlds in degree papers that I need to decide how to spend. Now the game gets serious: I am wondering whether the dream of becoming a lawyer for international adoptions and family law is still what I want to do for the rest of my days or whether I should open to the many possibilities this wonderful world can give. I will be honest: it is an extremely confusing, yet exciting, time.

    Another part of my life that has been there since I can remember is voluntary work. I have met different realities and worlds, talked to people who experienced hard situations, contributed to educate adolescents. It has been an honor and it has been enriching. All this combined with travelling around visiting friends, trying many sports, doing yoga and meditation, now enjoying aerial silks, studying languages (and forgetting some!), surfing in California, hitckhiking in Ecuador, dancing bachata in Buenos Aires, doing trekking and skiing in the Alps since I was little, swimming in so many beautiful islands, walking by myself in Tuscany, enjoying art and music in Northern Europe and so much more. But what strikes me the most are them, all the people I have met along the way, that with their wide inner world and emotions and wounds tell their stories, are open to the new and keep walking with straight shoulders and a big smile, never hiding from life.

    I am curious and determined, joyful and deep.
    I am living a confusing turning point.
    I am looking for exchange, listening and silence.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I would love to do some gardening, farming, house renovating/house helping, babysitting. As for the first two, I have gained some experience with the scout association - by living in the woods for some time in summer - and by doing a workaway in Tenerife and Asturias - painting, ceiling fixing, planting vegetables, taking care of the garden. As for the latter two, living with a big family like mine (we're six people!) and being a scout member, taught me a lot. In general, I am quite good at picking up teachings and have a life long experience of problem solving :)

    My usual areas of expertise are studying (graduated in European Law & Italian Law), doing voluntary work with several associations/realities, working well with people (it is part of my current job), organizing stuff and handling unexpected situations (was a scout leader and organized some events about law and elections). I did many sports, studied in English at University and lived by myself since I was 19 :) - I also taught english to kids of different ages in Morocco.

    At the same time, I would love to do some meditation and yoga, and who knows, maybe some aerial arts?! (I could bring it from home!)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to improve the basis of Spanish I have since I was little, since both my sisters moved to Spain and later Latino America. I would love to be able to speak with such a beautiful and big part of the world. I am open and willing to teach Italian or English!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    27

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback