Karen

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (7)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Yukon, Canada - du Mai 2022 au Sep 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello there, welcome to my profile! Here I've listed a few important facts about me. For starters, I'm a farm girl, born and raised on a hobby farm about an hour north of Toronto, Canada. However, I am dual citizen Canadian and Slovenian. I was brought up in a family of six brothers and no sisters- molding my extroverted and adventurous personality. My absolute passions in life are meeting new people, exploring new cultures and personal development through taking myself outside my comfort zone. While growing up my parents took my brothers and I on many camping trips all across Canada and the United States, sometimes for as long as a month or two. This certainly rooted my love for road trips and the outdoors- camping, hiking and canoeing. During my undergraduate degree, I had amazing opportunities to study abroad in Aberdeen, Scotland and conduct a research project in Wuxi, China. Whilst living abroad I was able to travel numerous countries around Europe and Asia, loving each and every moment! It's experiences connecting with myself, with others, and with nature that brings me true happiness and has made the most significant impact on shaping me into the individual I am today.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Art et design
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My entire childhood I assisted in maintaining 100 acres of farmland and was a caretaker of pigs, chickens, cows, ducks and sheep. During this time, I developed a strong work ethic and an appreciation for the outdoors.

    I am a great team player. I was born into my first team with a family of 6 brothers. I continue to work cohesively on teams in my work and personal life. I thrive in team settings and continue to enhance my interpersonal and communication skills.

    My passion for learning about new cultures and having lived in 3 different continents has encouraged me to be open minded and empathetic and has largely influenced my strong connections with people of any ethnic background.

    I learn most through my experiences. I am always seeking adventure and pushing myself out of my comfort zone to learn something new. I often enjoy challenging myself and practicing self-discipline and taking lead.

    Through my experiences completing my Master's of Science program, I have developed strong organizational skills and strong work ethic as I successfully coordinated a community health study involving 73 volunteers to help prevent Type 2 Diabetes.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Chinois (mandarin): Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25

  • Autres infos...

    I meditate daily, I am passionate about practicing mindfulness and awareness to connect to the inner-self. I am looking to deepen my knowledge in the practice of mindfulness and meditation and am looking to find an environment with likeminded individuals. Aside from loving meditation and the outdoors, I love to bake, cook and have philosophical conversations. I'm a pretty sociable individual so if I'm around good company I'll be happy no matter what I'm doing!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.