June

  • Luxembourg
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    France - du Jun 2022 au Jul 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello,
    my name is June and I'm from Luxembourg, a small country in Europe. I've recently graduated high school. Before I'm going to university, I'd love to see other parts of the world, discover new life styles and meet a lot of people. I am very much what some would call an animal-lover, as I have many pets at home. I enjoy looking after my cats, dogs and horse, reading, being outside, sports, such as running or swimming, hiking, surfing, discovering nature, spending time with the people I love and learning new skills.
    As for what brings me happiness, I'd say it's mostly the small things in life, such as being at the beach, seeing the sunset and good music.
    I am an experienced rider, meaning I've been doing the sport for about 12 years of which I've had my own horse 7 years.
    I am very open-minded and don't mind working hard in order to achieve goals.
    So far I have worked on a horse farm in Norway for over 3 months and am currently in Sweden doing some renovation work.
    All the best,
    June

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm used to helping at home with the usual house chores, such as cleaning and cooking, even though I have to admit that I'm not a very good cook, but I figure there is always room for improvement.

    I don't easily shy away from outdoors activities and don't mind bad weather. I feel very comfortable around animals, except for snakes. But other than that I enjoy going on long walks with my dogs and looking after them.
    I've been doing various sports ever since I was a child. I was a swimmer for 12 years and soon after I stopped I started track and field which I've pursued since. So I think it is safe to say, that I am a very active person.

    I started horse riding at the age of 8 and immediately fell in love with it. I mainly focus on horse jumping, but naturally am open to other categories. Most importantly, I feel very comfortable around horses and animals in general and I am looking forward to new challenges.

    However, since I'm planning travelling for about a year, I'd love to also help people who do not necessarily own horses, but rather need help with their children, dogs or maybe even local shops. I would also love to work in a hostel. My main goal is to learn as much as possible, while trying my best.

    As for languages, having the privilege of going to school in Luxembourg, I'm quite fluent in French, German, English and naturally Luxembourgish. I'd be more than happy to share some of my knowledge and learn a new language or improve the ones I already know, since there is always room for improvement.

    So far I've already learned some new skills and have become more and more comfortable working independently. I am super excited for what future work places will bring!



    Hope to see you soon!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Luxembourgish: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    I am fully vaccinated

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian, but I do eat fish in order to cause less problems, so that's technically a pescatarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback