Christa

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    I practically interested in learning and doing anything. This is an adventure of a lifetime for me to travel without any string tying me anywhere

  • Description

    I was motivated to get out and travel after a relocation to Los Angeles from the Central Coast of California went sort of south. 2020 has been quite a year of personal and spiritual growth for me and rather than continue in a dead end job with uncertainty attached to it, I chose to pack a bag and see the part of America that I haven't seen. I want to travel to other countries, just waiting to renew my passport. I have traveled all over, both on my own and as a child of the military, including living in Germany for a few years. I was told about this site from a good friend of mine when I expressed a desire, not just to travel, but to be of service to others. I'm not looking for any particular experience per say, just to experience the life, the world and meet new people and learn new things. Perhaps even share my experiences with others. The one thing that motivates me in life most these days is striving to be a slightly better version of myself than the day before. To be of service to others. To work and bring understanding, compassion and empathy to each encounter I have and every situation I am faced with in my life. The thing that brings me happiness the most is staying in the present moment and living each day as though it is a new adventure with its own challenges for me to learn and grow from.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I consider myself a renaissance gal through and through. A majority of my work experience is based in customer service, mainly restaurant and bar service. This has trained me to be quick on my feet, pay attention to detail and be well organized, be aware of other's needs often before they request anything and working well with others as a team regardless of personality or attitude. I have BA in Social Work which prepared me for work as a crisis counselor and thus trained me well to deal with most acute crisis with a level head. I also have some experience gardening and landscaping, cooking, cleaning houses and apartments, as well as some technological experience, mostly around hardware with some software capabilities as well. There isn't really anything that I have found that I can't do with a little bit of guidance and training if needed. I am a hard worker and I always give 110% to everything I do just like my mother taught me.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am currently learning to read, write and speak German so that I can attend University for my Master's in Psychology in Fall 2021. I have lived in Germany twice, once as a child from the ages of 5-9 and then again as an adult for a year in 1998 after college where I resided in Hanau, Germany but backpacked periodically to other western regions throughout. I learned how to speak German as a child, however age and distance has made me a beginner again but I am catching on quickly. I am also open to teaching English to others given some guidance since I am a native speaker.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    50

  • Autres infos...

    I am interesting most everything. I find life to be an adventure when I am open to experiences and meeting new people. I knit. My favorite thing to knit is socks, but I am versatile and have been knitting for 15 years now. I love all kinds of games and puzzles, especially brain games. I consider myself a social activist and humanitarian. I am a friend of nature and a minimalist. I am also no stranger to the cold. I lived in Alaska for over 27 years and have seen and worked in temps as cold as 50 below and colder.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Asprin

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback