Jonathan

  • Suisse
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Voir ma vidéo de profil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Norway - du Nov 2022 au Mai 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello there...
    My name is Jonathan and I am 21 years old. I grew up in a little village on the countryside of switzerland. In the summer of 2021 I finished my four year apprenticeship as a cabinet maker. After I accomplished this milestone I felt lost. I wasn´t happy anymore. So I decided to take a year off and go on an adventure. On my adventure I wanted to reinvent myself and gain new perspective on life. And little did I know it did change me.
    Now exactly one year after planing my first adventure I see myself in the exact same situation again. I ain`t happy with my life in switzerland and I wish myself back to Norway everyday ever since I left the country in May 2022.

    I fell in love with Norway and it`s people and this is why I want to return. With another long term workaway I want to set foot in Norway, to figure out if this is the life I want to live.

    Some things about myself:
    I am quite an active person and I love to be outside and explore the nature around me. In summer I like to go hiking in the mountains and in the winter i love to do all kinds of winter sports.

    Since I have already spent a winter above the arctic circle in Norway I am used to the weather and I quite like it too. When I got up in the morning and there was another 50cm of fresh snow I would go out with a huge smile on my face and start shoveling ;)

    Also I am a fast learner and I get used to a new environment quickly.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Architecture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Musique
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My number one skill would be carpentry, especially building furniture. But basically I will be able to do all kinds of wood related tasks. I know how to use a saw and a hammer and I have the propper education to work with all kinds of machines.

    Because I grew up in the countryside of switzerland I am used to work outside and I am not afraid to get my hands dirty. Also, there is no such thing as bad weather. There are only bad clothes. ;)

    Other than carpentry I really love to work with animals. I have worked with many diffrent kinds of animals before and I know how to behave around them.
    As a child I often worked with cows on my aunts farm.
    On my first workaway in Norway I worked on a horse farm for 3 1/2 months.
    the other 2 1/2 moths I worked on a husky farm. Where I took care of the dogs and tourists and took them in the mountains for some dogsledding every day.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    On my second trip to norway I want to learn Norwegian. I allready know some basics and I want to learn some more until I come back.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    21

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback