Johanna

Origine: Suisse

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Colombie, Mexique

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    30.10.2020 - 31.08.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi there, I'm Johanna.

    Between 2020 and 2021, I am going to travel around the world for 10 months. I know the time is not the best due to the current situation but I started to plan this trip since end of 2019 and I quit my job for end of september 2020. So I just decided to give it a go anyway. I am planning my destinations one month after another, by checking which countries are open, what are the safety rules and what is the situation. And up to know it worked pretty well.

    More general about myself: I love everything which is outdoor : from gardening to hiking , from paddling to climbing. Also, I am always eager to discover new sports or hobbys and share it with people. Most importantly; I really love nature and animals.

    Learning about new culture and meeting people from all over the world, is definitely what makes a trip worth it!

    Also, I am very interested in yoga and after a few years practising, I've decided to follow a yoga teacher training later 2021. I am as well really interested and eager to learn more about alternative medicine and natural cosmetics.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Animaux
    Langues
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Language: My mother tongue is french and I have an advance level of english. I would be able to help teaching these langages to Kids. Also, I have a beginner-medium level of spanish.

    Farmstay: My grandparents had a farm and I used to help them around when I was a kid. They had cows that needed to be fed, fruits to pick from the trees and hay to gather. Also, in as of December 2020, I worked for 5 weeks in a mango farm in Colombia.

    Gardening: weeding, mixing compost, plow the garden by hands, picking veggies

    Cooking: I love cooking and mostly vegetarian! Yummy! And I certainly love eating!!! I'd like to get more knowledge and practice in cooking vegan meals though. I love baking as well!

    Animals: I did some horseback riding for a few years and knows a bit about horses. Also, when I was a child we always had dogs and cats at the family house. I love animals and I'm happy around them.

    Construction: during my first workaway experience in the mango farm in Colombia, I also did construction work such as: building shelves, painting fabrics, helping in restoring an old patio into a glamping, helping in building a jacuzzi (prepare and spread concrete, prepare and spread glue where I pasted decoration stones, sand down concrete), etc

    Children: In 2013, I worked for 3 months in an orphanage in Vietnam with disabled children. I helped feeding them and played with them.

    Yoga: I am practising yoga since a few years and love it! In june 2021, I will follow a yoga teacher training in South Africa, in ordrer to develop my knowledges and skills.

    Good knowleges in computers and social media.

    Otherwise, I am very interested in anything related to animals and nature and eager to learn.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I could help teachimg french and english to Kids but as I never did it, I would feel more confortable to have a real teacher with me who is responsable.

  • Âge

    33

  • Autres infos...

    I am a big fan of board games in general ! I have plenty at home, from funny to strategic.

    I would be happy to discover new ones and play with my new friends around the world

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Fish and seafood

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No fish and seafood. I like to eat vegan and vegetarian and would like to avoid eating meat every day.

Photos

Feedback