James

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Mexique

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.10.2018 - 30.10.2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Jimmy. I have spent 5 years in the hospitality industry here in the big, busy, and beautiful city of Chicago, Illinois. My most recent job was at famous "Longman & Eagle", an elevated gastropub and hotel that holds a michelin star and was featured on Anthony Bourdain's television show.

    I hold a degree in English and can help out with writing skills for those who are learning English.

    My people skills are top notch. I know what it means to deliver hospitality and how to communicate effectively with others.

    I am also highly creative. I love dancing, writing, making videos, singing, and even free style rapping (although you might have to get a couple drinks in me first).

    *️️️️IDEALLY*️️️️ I would like to sustain my travel through Mexico for an entire year (I have a remote job doing product write-ups for side income). I plan to do work stays as much as possible.

    I am very open to all kinds of work, and anything I don't know how to do, I will be very eager to learn as I view myself as a lifelong student.

    My MAJOR goal is to improve my Spanish to a conversational level!

    I am also making videos about my travels. Specifically I want to make videos showcasing the different types of work stays people can do. So if you hire me on, you will also get some free promotion via youtube :)

    Can't wait to make new friends and new memories! Feel free to reach out and ask any questions you may have, I am very responsive and a very dedicated and respectful guest!

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Bar tending
    Hospitality
    Writing
    Marketing / advertising
    Video editing and production
    I would love to learn new skills relating to gardening, farming, solar panels, carpentry. If you're willing to teach, i am more than willing to learn!

  • Langues parlées

    English (native)

  • Âge

    28

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback