Jessica & Juan Carlos

  • États-Unis & Mexique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    France - du Déc 2021 au Jan 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Being out in nature, caring for gardens and caring for people, appreciating beauty and making things beautiful are some of my favorite ways to participate in life. I have a positive outlook and love to be helpful. I am compassionate, creative, respectful, friendly, a good listener, committed, resourceful, patient, flexible, responsible and a hard worker. You will often find me: out in nature hiking or just sitting and being; spending time with family and friends; drinking tea; learning about native plants; working in the garden; enjoying good conversation; listening to music, singing and dancing; listening to stories and learning from elders; making art; and researching and practicing how to be a good citizen of the Earth (conserving and protecting and advocating). For my livelihood, I began my own landscape design and garden care company where I focus on creating native, habitat, medicinal, and edible gardens. I have also worked in social services, event coordinating, home-caregiving for the elderly, catering and photography. I have a B.A. in Photography and an A.S. in Landscape Horticulture. I also completed a Permaculture Design Course in 2015.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Vidéographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider à la maison
    Enseignement

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Jardinage
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Landscape care and design; caring for chickens and basic beekeeping, working with people of diverse backgrounds and ages; leading recreational activities for kids, adults, and seniors (though most extensive experience is with seniors); developing curriculum for and leading activity programs; customer service; volunteer recruitment and coordination; photography, design, arts and crafts; catering and event coordinating; and cooking.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I enjoy learning all other languages. I'm happy to teach English to others and have done so in one-on-one and group settings.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    37 & 37

  • Nationalité

    American & Mexican

  • Autres infos...

    While on my work away adventure I'm excited to learn from my hosts and fellow workawayers about different cultures, foods, music, languages, sustainable living, herbalism and to discover and enjoy the local natural world.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback