Jennifer

  • Afrique du Sud
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    I have spent the last two years volunteering, traveling and au pairing since finishing my Bachelor of Education. One of my favorites was a care home in Scotland where I worked with an amazing team assisting young adults with additional needs, especially autism and severe epilepsy. I like arts and crafts, running, exploring nature and taking photos, particularly of the small things I might not otherwise have noticed. I'm open to new experiences and mud doesn't bother me. I enjoy trying new things and I'd like to learn as much as I can about as much as possible. And of course meet people and get to know cultures and communities. I'm easy going, and apparently I smile a lot.

    Unfortunately I can't eat gluten, lactose or canne sugar. I still need to do further tests but I seem to be fine with trace elements. However I love every single type of vegetable and other types of graines like maize, lentils and quinoa and I can eat some types of low lactose cheeses like camonbert and and anything full cream. I enjoy cooking and I can make some of my own things like gluten free bread or pastries. I'm adaptable and good at making a plan with what I've got. I can eat sugar substitutes like agave. I eat meat and eggs as well. Also potatoes are great.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Qualified Teacher (Foundation Phase Bachelor of Education, ages 6-9, Majors English, Sign Language & Music), Arts and Crafts (children's crafts, card making, sewing, knitting), Creative Writing (help with English/writing), Scuba Diving, Painting (murals) and other artistic projects, First aid, epilepsy trained and have a TEFL qualification. I played violin for a few years and was a leader on a children's summer craft camp six times. Aupairing (19 months). Cooking.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Afrikaans: Débutant
    Sign language (American): Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I have been learning French for the last 16 months and can now speak! I would love to continue learning. I am a qualified English teacher and am happy to help anyone who would like to learn/improve their level.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    26

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I don't eat gluten, lactose or added canne sugar

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback