Jemma

Origine: Australie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    15.01.2020 - 30.06.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Dear future host,

    It is a pleasure to meet you!

    My name is Jemma and I am a passionate and caring person who has worked in the veterinary and animal care industry for the past 4 years in Australia. I have chosen to move to the UK in January 2020 for work - but more importantly to explore, travel, meet new people, experience new cultures and learn.

    My interests include animals, music, yoga and meditation, food and travel. But I am hoping to grow and learn more particularly in the areas of spirituality, self care and community living.

    I hope to find volunteer opportunities on farms, eco-villages, retreats, animal sanctuaries etc. Any place that I can learn and grow and meet new people.

    Thanks for taking the time to read my profile.

    Jemma :)

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Animals - I grew up on a small hobby farm in Australia and also have experience working with animals in a veterinary clinic setting. I am able to work with anxious or difficult animals and have experience working with and caring for horses, cattle, dogs, cats, rabbits, chickens, goats, sheep, wildlife and other species. I have lots of experience house and pet sitting.

    Farming and building - Growing up on a hobby farm I do have some experience with farming and building. I am capable of basic gardening, fencing, driving farm vehicles including tractors, DIY projects and my parent's recently finished building their own house which I assisted with, for example, concreting, carpentry and painting.

    Community living and teaching - I spent 6 weeks in 2018 living in an eco-village in Australia where I completed my Yoga Teacher Training. I also assisted on the farm with care of the cattle and gardening. I have always travelled and stayed in hostels and have always lived in share houses so understand personal space, respect, cleanliness and other things which are important for community living.

  • Langues parlées

    Spanish: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    29

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Some dietary intolerances

Photos

Feedback