Jean-Michel & Jessika

Origine: Canada

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    Australie, Canada, Colombie, Inde, Indonésie, Kenya, Madagascar, Népal, Philippines, Pérou ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    14.10.2020 - 01.01.2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are a couple from Canada more precisely from Quebec. Right now, we are travelling with our camper trailer and little yorkie in West Canada looking for nice projects and alternative communities we can fit in. We have our home on wheels so we don’t need a bed... just power and water!

    We've already been to Kenya, Tanzania, Madagascar, Nepal, India, Thaïlande, Indonesia and Australia where we experienced work exchange programs as Woofing and Workaway. We got really good experiences from these countries by learning and sharing knowledges.

    Basically, we want to learn about organic growing techniques, Permaculture, self-sufficiency, alternative way of life, ect...but specially learn more about natural building. We are willing to live in cooperatives, alternative communities and eco-villages. Our goal is to learn about the cultures of the country in alternative ways to life.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We have a certificate in design of self-sufficient and natural housing which included greenhouse management, electricity sufficiency, water management, permaculture, etc... So, we want to put into practice all the knowledge that we learned.

    We have interests and skills in cooking, DIY products, hiking, diving, sports, cultures, music, gardening, people, life...

    We want to learn about permaculture, organic growing techniques, self-sufficient building and ecological housing.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Âge

    34 & 34

  • Nationalité

    Canadian

  • Autres infos...

    We are easygoing and friendly couple ! We are very trilled to learn, share and be part of the change :)

    Jean-Michel has a degree in mechanical engineering. He got a lot of experience as field engineer, water treatment and piping.
    Jessika has a degree in social work and international solidarity. She likes to work with people in cultural exchange since she travelled and worked in Africa and Asia.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback