Jason & Malika

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

  • Description

    Malika:
    Hello there! It has become a blossoming desire for me to learn how to work as closely with our earth as possible through the power of community, honest work, and love. I absolutely love adventuring, learning about different cultures, and deepening my understanding of my own self and others! In this last year, I have learned that a large part of my life path is learning how to facilitate space for others to deepen their own spirituality through doing trauma work as well as share the healing properties of proper nutrition. After experiencing a health crisis on my own, I am fueled with a fire to aid others in their healing process. I am extremely interested in learning more about permaculture, working with animals, and tending to the land!

    Jason:
    I am motivated to help people live happier and healthier lives. I enjoy organically grown food, nature, meditation, yoga, genuine people, fun, laughter, good books, and valuable education. The type of education I can apply to life. Although I enjoy genuine people I still love alone time, its a balance for me. I want to learn more about gardening, homesteading, and many other skills that can be passed down to me. Im pretty hungry for knowledge!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Jason:
    I worked in HVAC and Plumbing for 4 years so I'm great at working with my hands and tools. Before that i've been cutting lawns, laying brick, and other various yard work task since I was 12, with my dad. Although i'm not in that field of HVAC any longer I still carry out various task around my own house. Fixing the washer, dryer, our house furnace and AC or things like electrical, painting, a new garden fence, or other handyman work. I still do AC replacements or plumbing for close friends and family when needed. Overall i'm very comfortable working with my hands and handling various tools. I had my first garden last year with a successful harvest so I would really love to expand my knowledge there :) In August I became a Certified Health Coach from the Institute for Integrative Nutrition.

    My ability to create a connection with people and communicate is great. Im patient, diligent, and empathetic. I can retain information very well and remember it for a long time.

    Malika:
    I have had previous gardening experience through my school's horticulture program as well as tending to my own home garden. I enjoy cooking meals of all kinds whether it be American, Chinese, Algerian, or Thai and have previously ran a food blog sharing vegan recipes. Through running various blogs since I was 11 I have picked up a few social media marketing skills and know basic website design. I tend to have an eye for detail and love to be creative in all of my pursuits. I am fluent in conversational Cantonese and would love to teach anyone that is interested! I am also a musician at heart as I've been a classically trained pianist since the age of five. I'd be more than open to teach others the piano if there is one around.

    Most of all, I am an avid student of life and would love to expand my knowledge on practical skills such as permaculture, carpentry, and agriculture. I am excited to learn these skills and others through Workaway!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Chinese (Cantonese): Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22 & 20

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Malika-I have a few food sensitivities however am willing to provide my own food if needed

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback